Today: $8.62
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serenity (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • IF you liked Firefly series
    Verified Purchase

    Must have if you watched entire series and found yourself wanting more. Not so great as a stand-alone.

    Read More
    David S. January 8, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Movie was great. Wondering if it was originally part of Firefly.

    Read More
    mistressknight May 17, 2016
  • Perfect ending to Firefly series
    Verified Purchase

    The Firefly series needed this movie for closure. Love it!

    Read More
    Linda W. November 9, 2015
  • Great website
    Verified Purchase

    I will definitely be shopping from this site in the future. Great pricing and quick shipping and delivery.

    Read More
    Alex R. September 6, 2015
  • movies
    Verified Purchase

    excellent addition to another excellent movie ' firefly' .

    Read More
    Alva P. May 15, 2015
  • not so serene
    Verified Purchase

    a friend recommended this to me, but directed me to the "firefly" series first, before watching Serenity. He was SOOO right about that and It all came together in Serenity. Outstanding, vivid, and sometimes disturbing, but very entertaining. Oh, yes! Not for children under 17 as I see it.

    Read More
    kenneg July 28, 2011
  • Wow! Awesome movie!
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie value! I bought this movie because I had watched the DVD collection of the first (& only) season of FIREFLY. I cannot praise the series or movie enough! Great characterizations, great writing, plots, stories, character development--Joss Whedon is a master at creating completely believable worlds of alternate reality. You come to really CARE about his characters, and when a series (and in this case, a movie) ends, you feel a profound sadness that it's not going on indefinitely. The movie is terrific, but if you haven't seen the FIREFLY series, you may be confused at first, because the movie begins where the series leaves off. Do yourself a favor, and try to find the FIREFLY series--you won't be sorry! In this series, Joss Whedon takes us to the distant future, and his space odyssey is flavored with an old west, gunfight at the OK Corral-type atmosphere. If you're not a futuristic outer space buff, but you like shoot-em up westerns, there's a good chance you, too, will enjoy SERENITY. However, if you're concerned about young children and movie violence, this may be a bit too intense; save it for the teenagers and adults!

    Read More
    Anonymous October 26, 2007
  • Great movie
    Verified Purchase

    Serenity is a very fun sci-fi movie. It is so visually pleasing that I watched it two days in a row. The great part is that you don't have to have watched the "Fire Fly" series to enjoy this movie. It does make me want to now watch the "Fire Fly" series. Kind of like Star Trek and Raw Hide rolled into one.

    Read More
    3bbrew August 26, 2007
  • Serenity
    Verified Purchase

    What a great movie. Great story line and it wrapped up some loose ends from the TV show. Since I am a fan of Science Fiction movies I would recommend this movie to any one who is into Sci Fi!

    Read More
    replaymatt May 31, 2007
  • Space Cowboys of the Universe
    Verified Purchase

    This movie is the wrap-up of the series Firefly and is a truly entertaining movie. The characters we got to know and love in Firefly are further developed and the movie is a great way to spend an evening.

    Read More
    sandra528 September 26, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sehnita Joshua M. May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links