Today: $35.61
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sense and Sensibility Deluxe Edition (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • If you like Jane Austen you will enjoy this dvd.
    Verified Purchase

    Good presentation of the Jane Austen novels. Good acting and production values.

    Read More
    kenxxkawa May 22, 2014
  • Love British movies & these were perfect adaptatio
    Verified Purchase

    These two videos were very difficult to purchase in stores and when I did find them, individually, they were about $$$ or more per video. The prices on videos from O.com are so good.

    Read More
    karen0801 October 14, 2011
  • family entertainment
    Verified Purchase

    I love old novels made into a movie. It is so refreshing to see a great writers book made into a movie. The younger generation needs to see these movies and even get into reading them. It's much better for their minds than watching the violent mess that they see on tv. Schools should require kids to learn more about these wonderful books that can educate their minds so much better. Hats off to splendid movies.

    Read More
    ozment July 12, 2009
  • Sense and Sensibility WOW~

    This production was so much more true to the book and writing of Jane Austen. The sisters' ages were appropriate and I loved the devilish Mr. Willoughby. You won't go wrong in purchasing this wonderfully made film to add to your collection. Check out other BBC productions here. They are the best!

    Read More
    Keleia March 12, 2009
  • good

    well i think this movie is okay i really like the one with kate winslet, my favorite character is mary ann i just think kate winslet does a better job. Its a good show but i like the movie version better

    Read More
    Anonymous February 19, 2009
  • Sense and Sensibility Deluxe Edition (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    Jane Austen's stories are the best romantic classics. Masterpiece Theatre has provided everyone with a variety of her works. These are also among my favorites.

    Read More
    707bonnief December 16, 2008
  • Great DVD set
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD set contains Sense and Sensiblity and Persuastion AND Miss Austen Regrets. For all three movies it is a great price and a must have for the Jane Austen collector.

    Read More
    cav7874 July 21, 2008
  • Good DVD, but weird layout
    Verified Purchase

    This was produced by Masterpiece Theatre and is a great production. The casting and acting are very good. The weird thing though is that at the end of each episode of Sense & Sensibility, it shows the previews of the next episode, just as if one were watching the film as orginally aired on PBS. This is rather distracting as there is no warning and one thinks one is missing (or has missed) something. It just seems that PBS could have put these previews into a feature separately, instead of just leaving them at the end of each episode and interrupting the continuity of the movie.

    Read More
    branwyn1 June 1, 2008
  • Excellent romantic movie
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully done, tugs at the heart of any romantic! Perfect for a lazy afternoon or girls' nite....curl up with a blanket and swoon with Jane Austen's heroines!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 28, 2008
  • Probably the best Sense & Sensibility yet
    Verified Purchase

    My wife & I are avid Jane Austen fans and have several versions of the various movies. This is probably the best version of Sense & Sensibility I've seen. There's one scene (where Willoughby is confronted at the ball) that in my opinion wasn't that well done. The rest of the movie though, was excellent. It definitely benefits from also being the longest version I'm aware of (3 hrs instead of 2). All in all, very well done and certainly worth the recommendation!

    Read More
    sahibski May 24, 2008
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always loved Jane Austin but these movies make me love them even more! BBC does such a great job! I am definately going to give these movies as presents! I thinought that I was going to only get two movies but then I found out that they give you a bonus movie I was amazed!

    Read More
    ambeepambee May 9, 2008
  • sense and sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    I love it ,very good and with the other dvd like Jane Austen regrets is great a better insite of her life.

    Read More
    chocola May 5, 2008
  • Sense and Sensibility Deluxe Edition (DVD
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best buy I have found PBS is asking twice the amount for just one DVD here you get two. These are my favorite works by Jane Austin don't miss this offer. The BBC has done it again these are true to the book it makes you feel you were living in the pages of Jane's books. I can't say enough greatttttttttttttttttt!

    Read More
    nanahome April 29, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Irene D. February 22, 2017
Sponsored Links