Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $12.35
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sense & Sensibility (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jane Austin
    Verified Purchase

    Another classic that is great from beginning to end. and another movie I have watched countless times. one to keep for a dvd collection.

    Read More
    kungaajoseph February 18, 2017
  • Great movie!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this movie. Product was as advertised.

    Read More
    Katharine S. October 29, 2015
  • A very good movie.
    Verified Purchase

    This is one I like to watch over and over. However, Eleonore (in the book) was only 17 and Emma Thompson is not.

    Read More
    badbreathindogs May 2, 2015
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    A movie I've always loved, classic and great to watch with the girls and a big bowl of popcorn.

    Read More
    kannr December 10, 2011
  • austen lover

    This is not a very good version of S&Sensibility, not very well acted, and the timing is off. Hugh Grant was very disappointing, and so was Emma Thompson. There was no chemistry between the 2 actors. Stick to the BBC version instead, that is a much superior adaptation.

    Read More
    fan2009 April 30, 2008
  • English Ladies
    Verified Purchase

    I went to school in England. Everynight we watched these movies in the basement of our dorm, a former abbey (no ghosts) and fell in love with the stories. You will too. I watch these on nights when TV gets too gruesome, dark or silly.

    Read More
    tellicokk April 14, 2008
  • Sense & Sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a fast-paced rock 'em, sock 'em movie that my husband enjoys (he fell asleep half way through the movie), but I thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a good movie for a girl's night.

    Read More
    mersh76 March 5, 2008
  • Sense and Sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    This movie is a great classic love story and one of my all time favorites. Overstock has great prices and the shipping is affordable and I get my orders very quickly. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    trishell December 11, 2007
  • Adaptation from the novel
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made movie. Beware that it's an adaptation from the novel, not matching the novel EXACTLY.

    Read More
    mommyintexas November 15, 2007
  • Gentle goodness and sweet suspense
    Verified Purchase

    Austen had a way of developing her characters (especially matriarchal figures) that is humorous for one's ability to relate to such. Even knowing where things will ultimately head, one "enjoys the ride" to the conclusion. Hugh Laurie, Emma Thompson, and Hugh Grant shine in this understated, controlled version of a true literary classic.

    Read More
    katnpops October 19, 2007
  • Austen Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome price on a DVD I could not find in stores! Thanks overstock for another happy purchase!

    Read More
    nomalls4me October 7, 2007
  • Sense and Sensability
    Verified Purchase

    I love all Jane Austen stories. This film is enjoyable, even though Emma Thompson was at least a decade too old to play this lead role. And Hugh Grant? Ugh! The rest of the cast -- especially Kate Winslet -- were excellent which makes it well worth owning.

    Read More
    Leria B. September 7, 2007
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    It was delivered in a flash and was exactly what I had hoped for.

    Read More
    bogartdad July 17, 2007
  • Sense and Sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie. The old VHS tape had worn out...so ordered the DVD. Hollywood does a good job telling Jane Austen's story of 2 sisters with very different personalities. They learn through life experiences that balance is good.

    Read More
    hdc1 June 12, 2007
  • Sense & Sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    Great storyline . . . removes us from all the 'garbage' out today . . . teaches our children about 'Honor" . . . highly recommend.

    Read More
    jholley April 16, 2007
  • What a Lovely Story
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt delivery, perfect condition. Thanks, Overstock! This movie is based on a Jane Austen novel, the screenplay is by the very talented Emma Thompson, the cast is all-star, and the director is Ang Lee; there's no way this movie wouldn't be great. With Alan Rickman as Colonel Brandon--well, he's the icing on the cake.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 3, 2007
  • Sense and Sensibility
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie. It is a wonderful story about a family of sisters in England. Emma Thompson does an ourstanding job as the oldest sister. It is a beautiful love story and well worth watching.

    Read More
    juanucha September 7, 2006
  • This is a great movie that the whole family can enjoy. It is both well written and acted and is appropriate for everyone in the family.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • very good item

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great item, been looking for it for some time. thanks

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links