Today: $7.34
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Secondhand Lions (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • lions
    Verified Purchase

    have wanted this movie forever and is a classic that everyone should see. is excellent

    Read More
    linda a. June 4, 2017
  • Good movie
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute movie,no bad language,creative theme.

    Read More
    birdwomen February 23, 2017
  • Entertainer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie. I've watched it a dozen times and still love it.

    Read More
    Kalia v. December 27, 2016
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    love this movie and been looking for a copy , got one now

    Read More
    TINA F. May 7, 2016
  • Love this movie!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband's all time favorite movie.

    Read More
    Sharon N. December 20, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very down to earth movie. Good for the kids and the whole family.

    Read More
    spanishchica619 August 22, 2015
  • Cheryl
    Verified Purchase

    this is my all time favorite movie. It is great for the whole family.

    Read More
    Cheryl U. June 2, 2015
  • Secondhand Lions DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and undamaged.

    Read More
    letsfigurethisout May 3, 2015
  • They Really Lived Life
    Verified Purchase

    A great family movie that my family continues to enjoy. How did they live life? As they chose. Buy the movie and you will understand.

    Read More
    Sue B. April 21, 2015
  • "Secondhand Lions" Is a Firsthand Delight.
    Verified Purchase

    I came looking for this movie; it's a favorite and our old tape (yes, that old!) broke. The best way to describe "Secondhand Lions" is as a STORY-TELLING movie. The two old men (Michael Caine in particular) tell stories to the boy (Haley Joel is a gem, of course; so expressive!) and we see them as the boy does. And it's simply magic. The ending is sheer joy. Funny and magic and tender and alive. Not at all what you'd think a secondhand lion would be.

    Read More
    WriterK January 2, 2015
  • Secondhand Lions is a great movie
    Verified Purchase

    Secondhand Lions will make you laugh and cry. It is a great movie to watch by yourself or with family (even young). It is entertaining with good clean fun.

    Read More
    lauralye900 December 11, 2012
  • Classic 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    This is a classic I rarely watch a movie more than once but this I have watched a few times w people. A keeper

    Read More
    janetnyceh October 23, 2012
  • Great show
    Verified Purchase

    Buy two and give one to a friend, its a great movie .

    Read More
    brownmouse July 6, 2012
  • This was a great movie, I rate it as a "must see"
    Verified Purchase

    This movie was really good, it kept our entire family entertained and wrapped into it. Some drama, some comedy and a great ending.

    Read More
    cindy15891 April 3, 2012
  • Best family moviue
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this several years ago - this is a movie that has everything in it - great entertainment, excellent cast, great message for living life to the fullest.

    Read More
    bakersville March 28, 2012
  • Heart warming
    Verified Purchase

    This movie was very heart warming. Nice to see one that doesn't create fear but enjoyment of growing up with a family that loves you back.

    Read More
    psycho101 March 6, 2012
  • DVD Second Hand Lions
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-acted, tender, humorous, poignant story about two crusty older men living on a remote Texas ranch with their newly-arrived young nephew. As the nephew learns the story of his uncles' lives (they were quite restless, wild and handsome as young men) and they learn his story, they become closer in spite of themselves. Unwanted relatives show up to claim the nephew. And, of course, the gold is in a secret hiding place. The script and wit are wonderful, the photography/cinematography quite good, and no scene lets the viewer down right to the last. We have watched this film many times and it is always satisfying. For all ages.

    Read More
    ushoped January 5, 2011
  • Such a great story
    Verified Purchase

    This is my all time #2 favorite movie. It's such a great story. I had a quick impulse to buy it for a friend's b-day. Overstock came through and had it there so quickly. Price, shipping and timing were perfect.

    Read More
    madonccm October 9, 2010
  • One of My Favorites

    *** This review may contain spoilers *** Duvall (Hub) and Caine (Garth) are at their best. Osment (Walter) shows he is not a just a wunderkind but a true actor. The three together are just magic. Sedgwick is delightfully horrid. Good guys, bad guys, heroes, love, action and adventure - this movie has it all. It will make you laugh. It will make you cry. It will make you cheer. It will make you think. The plot is believable and the characters are believable. Best of all, you will walk away feeling good about the world and people. What more can you ask for in a movie? The following is a quote from the movie and the reason I marked "spoilers". Hub is talking to Walter, giving him a small portion of the speech he gives to every young man on the brink of adulthood. If this is not one of the most true and precious lessons one can impart, I don't know what is. "Sometimes the things that may or may not be true are the things a man needs to believe in the most. That people are basically good; that honor, courage, and virtue mean everything; that power and money, money and power mean nothing; that good always triumphs over evil; and I want you to remember this, that love... true love never dies. You remember that, boy. You remember that. Doesn't matter if it's true or not. You see, a man should believe in those things, because those are the things worth believing in."

    Read More
    ladyceara August 23, 2010
  • Movie review
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie. Received in great condition and played nicely.

    Read More
    chefbobbie March 14, 2010
Sponsored Links