Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $53.81
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rome: The Complete Series (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this series
    Verified Purchase

    I find this to be a very powerful TV show. It's a pity HBO decided to cancel it after two seasons due to high production cost - it's very well made and I like it so much that I bought one for my collection.

    Read More
    Ajay G. December 16, 2015
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Great experience. Will buy from this site more often.

    Read More
    A Barton January 2, 2015
  • Rome: The Complete Series
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! I bought this item because the price was so great. I love it!

    Read More
    jldm1 March 21, 2013
  • Great DVD set at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Father's Day gift for my husband because he mentioned a coworker raved about this DVD. Although we have yet to view this DVD, I'm positive it will be a welcome addition to my husband's DVD collection. Hard to be Overstock.com on pricing, and as a Club O member, love the free shipping options too! Thanks O!!!

    Read More
    ugamomof2 August 30, 2012
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    perfect - and a great dvd series. Nice package for this collection

    Read More
    lukeschuler July 4, 2012
  • Love it!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Facinated with the DVC collection. 11 DVD, and only 2 weeks later I watched 6 of them already. Can't watch them with children around so we have to wait until they go to sleep. Very happy overall.

    Read More
    silvina7 August 30, 2011
  • marvelous packaging for a brilliant series
    Verified Purchase

    I have to hand it to whoever had to design the packaging for this; it really came out spectacularly. The DVDs are enclosed in what looks like an ancient codex, which is in turn enclosed in a solid cardboard case. the character chart/scorecard was also well appreciated. The special features on each DVD are well worth playing , though I have only had time to go through half of the two-season series on the "All Roads Lead to Rome" feature. While the booklet format might make it difficult to store in some of your more form-fitted racks, the series itself is well worth owning. Quite possibly the most accurate (& least forgiving) portrait of ancient life, the characters are compellingly portrayed, the script masterfully written. Definitely not for the squeamish, though.

    Read More
    persephone13 July 28, 2011
  • Addictive show with a unique twist on history
    Verified Purchase

    Great series with it's own flavor and style on the Romans and their history. Fun and entertaining. Super fast shipping and great prices on dvd's. Got one season from a dept store and could have got this first lots cheaper with all seasons. Highly recommend getting Club O if you buy alot from overstock it pays for itself with free shipping.

    Read More
    thomasparker2010 August 27, 2010
  • Incredible Show
    Verified Purchase

    Too bad this show was cut short. It is an unbelievable series. Pretty expensive but worth the money. Entertaining from start to finish. My wife loved the "All Roads Lead to Rome" feature.

    Read More
    hrd2bhmbl January 1, 2010
  • Rome
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He had one word to describe it.............AWESOME!!

    Read More
    smootch December 30, 2009
  • Rome The Complete Series DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband because he mentioned a coworker raved about this DVD. Although we have yet to view this DVD, I'm positive it will be a welcome addition to my husband's DVD collection. I've priced this particular item in several stores and Overstock.com had the best price.

    Read More
    auntieeueu December 9, 2009
Sponsored Links