Today: $24.43
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rome: The Complete Second Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2nd Season as a gift for my son. Loved the first season so much decided to add the complete 2nd season. Once again excellent Customer Service from Overstock!!! Thanks Overstock, you made my Christmas shopping so easy this year!!

    Read More
    meooowms1 December 23, 2010
  • Rome Season 2
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Series, excellent entertainment. Hands down a classic, too bad it only went for 2 seasons.

    Read More
    rock142 June 1, 2008
  • Rome Season II
    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff - wish there was a season III. I suggest you buy it.

    Read More
    rjr1 May 14, 2008
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Season 2 of Rome was the perfect ending to the very short series.

    Read More
    dunnzzzz February 10, 2008
  • Rome--The Complete Second Season
    Verified Purchase

    The DVD is great with it's added features. The episodes by themselves are worth the price. Life lessons abound in each episode. The intelligence,depravity and political smarts of Caesar Augustus are legendary but his ego leads him to underestimate women and the common man. This will eventually lead to his downfall.

    Read More
    drew68 January 13, 2008
  • Rome is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This series is just great, and since there were only two seasons, having both gives one the whole story in two boxes if you purchase season one as well!

    Read More
    profhayes January 1, 2008
  • Rome 2nd Season
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic and very entertaining. Young children should not watch due to violence otherwise great.

    Read More
    gdr3406 December 20, 2007
  • A must have for history buffs
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this mini series it was one of the best i seen would defanitally recamend to any one who enjoys all the history of rome it is depicted perfectly make sure you have time on your hand cause once you start your not gonna wanna stop

    Read More
    November 24, 2007
  • Rome-Season Two
    Verified Purchase

    Such an epic, well done series, we were sorry to see it end. Be warned that the content level is similar to that of the Sopranos or Deadwood and not appropriate for children. We were pleased that Overstock delivered the item quickly and in good condition.

    Read More
    villager1 November 19, 2007
  • Rome Rocks
    Verified Purchase

    Great DVD, good replay value. If you are a person looking for pinpoint historical accuracy you won't receive it with the show, instead buy a documentary. For entertainment, one of my favorite shows of all time.

    Read More
    November 8, 2007
  • FANTASTIC
    Verified Purchase

    This is yet another brilliant HBO series. Overstock definitely had the best price around and everything was delivered as promised.

    Read More
    rsblue October 10, 2007
  • Rome 2..
    Verified Purchase

    If you loved the first season, the second season will blow you away!! Gives you quite a different view from the movie versions of Antony and Cleoptra. As it ended I wondered...will there be a season 3?? LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!! P.S.-Definitley do not let children watch this./\

    Read More
    kitkit75 October 8, 2007
  • To Rome and Back
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered this from another source. It never came and no one, not the merchant or the post office would take responsibility. I ordered it from Overstorck and got it in less than a week in excellent condition. Enough said.

    Read More
    sarattus September 27, 2007
  • Rome the second season
    Verified Purchase

    One of the best series to have ever been brought to television. Stays true to history line. Excellent line of characters. One of my all time favorites. Can't wait for the new season to begin.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 4, 2007
  • I can't believe it's over!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Really great story. Wonderful acting---I just wish it was not over. This is not something you can watch with the kids. I really enjoyed the story lines and the sets were awesome. Thorughly recommend!!!

    Read More
    moviemaster August 30, 2007
  • HBO and BBC did a great job!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good series...much cheaper at this site than others! Product arrived in great condition and quickly. Not a series for young kids. One of my favorite parts of the series is on the final episode when Atia puts Livia in her place right before they walk out for the Triumph. I could watch that over and over. Her look at the end as the faux images of Cleopatra and Mark Antony were paraded by, definitely made her and her story a big favorite for the whole series. The writers for her character did a great job ending her story and captured her perfectly.

    Read More
    satxbella August 10, 2007
Sponsored Links