Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $10.80
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rodrick Rules (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kids love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I've learned that if they love the books they learn to love to read!

    Read More
    viajera1947 June 3, 2015
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent series. Overstock had a good price for this book.

    Read More
    maryann1 March 1, 2015
  • Just what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my son and it showed up quickly and was exactly what he wanted. Great series and the book was in brand new condition. Recommended highly!

    Read More
    fuglyjr March 9, 2012
  • GREAT BOOK!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the book for my son and he loved it! He has the entire collection of Wimpy Kid books. This collection of books is GREAT for kids.

    Read More
    bmrlady15 May 20, 2010
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    the books came in top packaging and in the right amount of time. the children loved them.

    Read More
    mazzella May 13, 2010
  • great kids book
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson requested this book. He who does not like to read. Any book that can do that has got to be good. : )

    Read More
    grammymoo April 13, 2010
  • diary of a wimpy kid
    Verified Purchase

    My seven year old daughter loves this book, I bought her the series for Christmas and she enjoys the story and plot. I have read some with her and it is very cute.

    Read More
    micheledee January 7, 2010
  • Great gift for grandson
    Verified Purchase

    My order was received when promised. On Christmas day, my grandson was the happiest little boy because he now has the whole set of Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.

    Read More
    alh60 December 28, 2009
  • I Can't Put It Down
    Verified Purchase

    I am reading these books to my six year old son and I find myself reading them any chance I get too because they are so funny. They are well thought out and put together. I wish they had books like these when I was growing up, I would have loved to read all the time!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    plynwitfire November 8, 2009
  • Fun for all ages

    My kids loved this story, and I mean loved it! They were cracking up through the whole thing. My boys are 13, 8, and 6 and they all enjoyed it so much I'm on overstock today looking for more in this series. It's hard to find appropriate entertainment for kids these days, but this book is funny without all of the junk most authors throw into their books to "appeal" to kids. As a homeschooling mom, I'd recommend this book as a good one to get reluctant readers excited about reading; the humor keeps them wanting more.

    Read More
    cozzensclan September 16, 2009
  • Wimpy Kid Rules
    Verified Purchase

    My nine year old daughter LOVES this series. They are funny books, not so educational. She doesn't like to put them down. A good value.

    Read More
    lstep June 30, 2009
  • Great way to engage children
    Verified Purchase

    My nephews are typical of today's kids: short attention spans, more interested in video games than books. I bought them the whole series of "Wimp" books, as well as one journal a piece. Not only did they love the books and read them front to back in a couple of days, but they each started writing in their journals immediately. The whole "Wimpy" series was such a huge hit, my 3 year old nephew was upset that he, too, didn't receive a journal to write in! In my book, anything that can get a 10 and 12 year old to read for two days straight, but also motivate them to start writing down their feelings and experiences has to be a good thing.

    Read More
    lanta March 28, 2009
  • Even with autism...

    I read books to my brother, who has autism, every night. He only picks certain books to read, and he picked this one. I thought it sounded ridiculous at first, but then we got into it, and it was great! He has so much trouble focusing on books, but he was stuck to this one like glue! It is so funny, and great for kids! I Loved This Book!

    Read More
    justturnedteen March 25, 2009
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was 60% off what I would have paid at the bookstore.

    Read More
    grooper March 18, 2009
  • Kids will love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My son begged me to buy this book, as he had already read the first in the series. When I saw the price for it on Overtock compared to what was being asked in a local retailer, how could I refuse. The book arrived very quickly and my son couldn't have been happier. He is eight and finished reading the book within five days. In fact, he enjoyed it so much that he spent extra time reading it to his little sister as her bedtime story. I have to say that I even found humor in the story. Overall, I highly recommend this book, and I am sure my son would agree. In fact, the only problem I have now is getting him to quit asking me when the next in the series is comming out. Thanks again Overstock.

    Read More
    kmcmugu July 8, 2008
  • Great Book for Boys
    Verified Purchase

    A friend recommended this for my 9 year old and he loved it. All the kids in the 3rd grade love it and he read it over the weekend. He is not a reader so I was very happy he liked it. He cannot wait for the next installment.

    Read More
    heff327 June 5, 2008
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    The first book was hilarous the 2nd is even better, I've been reading it with my 10 yr old son and he loves it.

    Read More
    tajee4u May 6, 2008
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid #2
    Verified Purchase

    If your children liked the first book, they'll definitely like this one. Great reading!

    Read More
    tikitoo April 9, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Suzanne H. January 23, 2017
Sponsored Links