Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $10.85
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rocky Horror Picture Show (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this DVD to replace my VHS version. Of course it's far out! What more can I say, it's The Rocky Horror Picture Show!

    Read More
    UncleScroge February 15, 2017
  • happy viewer
    Verified Purchase

    I have always loved this movie and was so thrilled to be able to own it!

    Read More
    Linda R. July 18, 2015
  • A TRUE CLASSIC

    I first watched this film in 1977 at a late night double screening in San Francisco, along with Eraser Head. The movie blew me away, but even more astounding was the audience participation, which included full costumes, sex in the aisles, lighters going off at key moments, and perfectly synced audience dialogue. After that, I decided to watch it whenever possible in other cities too. Chicago was outrageously wild, with the police frisking everyone before they could go in. But the most boring rendition was in London, which really surprised me. I ended up watching it 17 times all over the world. Then, in 2009, I decided to take another look at it and see if it held up. Incredibly, I liked it even more! What a wonderful piece of filmmaking! If you haven't seen it, watch it late at night so the mood is right, and prepare for an unforgettable experience.

    Read More
    mrturnip May 31, 2010
  • Fine Halloween fun

    I happened to catch this late last halloween, playing on one of the basic satellite channels. Not too many people know what you are talking about when you ask if they have this film in stock at video stores. While this movie is not for everyone, especially children, Adults, as well as those in High school or college might enjoy it. The cast does a superb job and it is quite funny. Give this a try maybe for a halloween screening just for the grown ups or on a late night when the little ones are already sleeping.

    Read More
    glamourous1 October 4, 2008
  • hard to find item
    Verified Purchase

    None of the local video stores are carrying this DVD, and the kids working there had never even heard of it! If you know about the movie, you know what I mean; if not, but it and watch the extended version and ask your parents about it.

    Read More
    batcat105 May 12, 2008
  • Rockie Horror Picture Show
    Verified Purchase

    I was told by several people that this was the best movie ever, so I ordered it. I guess its best when you watch it at the movie theater. It was realy quite different and I am not sure yet weather or not I actually liked it. It is truly a classic and I now want to go to the Theater to see it, however it only plays in select theaters on holloween. Not a good movie for children.

    Read More
    ladyskipshad July 20, 2007
  • Worth Watching Again
    Verified Purchase

    After seeing this in the theater 25 years ago, I wondered if I would enjoy seeing this again, I wasn't disappointed.

    Read More
    rodneyj June 28, 2007
  • Still a good show
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the color quality of this older film. It's a different type of movie just for fun and still works. It's good for teenagers to have fun with too, but I would not let children watch. Also college students would get a kick out of it,, have fun......

    Read More
    grab4it March 21, 2007
  • Great movie with great music!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great movie! I heard of the "legend" and ended up going to a midnight showing (with all the characters in the aisle, etc.) The movie has large amounts of entertainment value and the actors do a superb job! I would not, however, reccomend this movie for anyone under 15 or so...

    Read More
    amphibiousllama November 1, 2006
  • Rocky Horror
    Verified Purchase

    This film is a great cult classic. For those who have seen the movie this DVD has some great extras so you can experience some of the features you would if you see it in the midnight shoing with live caracters. It also has just the movie by itself in two versions (one has an added scene at the end). If your a Rocky first timer, this is a great movie but definatly not for all ages. This film is not sensored in anyway. Have fun doing the Time Warp!!!

    Read More
    pilgrim317 October 14, 2006
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great movie, not quite suitable for all ages, mostly adults or close to it, but it is fun no matter what. I love this movie; i'm not going to watch it 10 times a day, but it's fun to watch with friends, or alone. non-stop comedy, with a little bit of serious edge.

    Read More
    randas September 26, 2006
  • funny
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed this movie, I had seen it when I was younger and often wanted to watch again. It brought back memories when I was younger, going with my friends to the midnight showing on Fri-Sat nights and just having fun.

    Read More
    kma479 September 16, 2006
  • Classic movie. Acting is superb.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Best Movie Ever!!! Tim Curry is the greatest (was good in Times Square too). I could watch this movie once a week.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is an excellent cult film, of course I am partcial to Tim Curry. I love his acting roles and he has a wonderful voice. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great Movie...Timeless Classic

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Love the movie and am thrilled to finally have my own copy of it.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • It's Rocky Horror! What else is there to say!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • A mixture of horror, comedy and a musical all in one. Best movie to watch every Halloween.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This movie is truly amazing. The best movie of its class.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links