Robert Experiment Glasper - Black Radio

Today: $16.12
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.81 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14062299
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14062299

    Personnel: Robert Glasper (piano); Chris Dave (drums). Audio Mixer: Qmillion. Liner Note Author: Angelika Beener. Recording information: Systems Two, Brooklyn, NY; Threshold Sound, Los Angeles, CA. Photographers: Cognito; Michael Schreiber; Jewell Green. Black Radio is the first standalone recording by the electric Robert Glasper Experiment. Glasper's keyboards are augmented by saxophonist/vocoderist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge, and drummer Chris Dave. The album title is firmly aimed at its subjects. The band constantly blur the lines between jazz, hip-hop, R&B, and rock. The 12-song set features guest vocals by Shafiq Husayn, Erykah Badu, Lalah Hathaway, Lupe Fiasco, Bilal, Ledisi, KING, Musiq Soulchild, and Chrisette Michele, Meshell Ndegeocello, Stokley Williams, and Mos Def. It also contains a jazz cover of Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" to close the set.


    UPC 5099908833327
    Runtime 65 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Rap
    Label Blue Note Records
    Producer Robert Glasper
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Lift Off/Mic Check
    • 2. Afro Blue
    • 3. Cherish the Day
    • 4. Always Shine - (featuring Lupe Fiasco)
    • 5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) - (featuring Ledisi)
    • 6. Move Love - (featuring King)
    • 7. Ah Yeah - (featuring Chrisette Michele/Musiq (Soulchild))
    • 8. Consequences of Jealousy, The
    • 9. Why Do We Try
    • 10. Black Radio - (featuring Mos Def)
    • 11. Letter to Hermione - (featuring Bilal)
    • 12. Smells Like Teen Spirit
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Glasper, Robert Experiment
    Country of Origin United States
    Club O Silver

    Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Feb. 28, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.