Today: $18.86
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Radiant Rider-Waite Tarot (Cards)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Yes, these are great!
    Verified Purchase

    Exact replicas of the Original Rider Waite Tarot Cards only with beautiful, radiant colors! If I had known this, I would have bought this deck first!

    Read More
    desertrose030 August 14, 2015
  • Best Tarot Deck
    Verified Purchase

    Best Tarot deck to use. I love this deck! Colors and pictures are bright and beautiful. Price is reasonable, can buy in bulk and shipped to my front door. A Tarot card reader's dream come true!

    Read More
    Eva A. June 3, 2015
  • Good product ruined by shipping materials
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the cards, but they were shipped basically between 2 sheets of cardboard sealed together around the product. Since the packaging was so flat, this caused the cards to get "squished", and the box containing the cards was torn at one of the seams. When I informed Overstock about this, they promptly sent me a replacement at no charge, but since the shipping materials were the same, the second set of cards arrived in even worse shape than the first. I elected to return the cards for a refund, since Overstock could not guarantee me that they would send the next replacement set of cards with more appropriate shipping materials. I have since ordered the cards from another vendor who shipped them in a padded envelope and they are perfect.

    Read More
    kristirx October 24, 2012
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    A must have for beginers or the more seasoned reader.

    Read More
    phunhouwz July 3, 2012
  • Good addition to your W-S collection
    Verified Purchase

    For many taort enthusiasts, a variety of Waite-Smith decks is a foundation for their collection. There are generally two types of W-S packs: those that are recolored using Pamela Colman Smith's original line drawings and those that are completely redrawn with new artwork. The Radiant is a complete redrawing, but not a revisioning, by Virginjus Poshkus. This deck is frequently compared against the Universal Waite, redrawn in colored pencil by Mary Hanson-Roberts. I have no complaints about the production. The cardstock, finish and packaging are of high quality, the standard for products from US Games, and the printing is excellent. My personal opinion is the artwork seems styled for a comic book but that should not be assumed to be a negative observation. "Radiant" describes perfectly several skyscapes and backgrounds. The scenes are lovely and, like many recreations of Smith's line drawings, previously unseen details leap off the cards. The emergence of these enchanting Easter eggs remains controversial among W-S experts; are such features newly revealed or newly created by the artist? Poshkus's inconsistent ability to execute an anatomically correct human figure and face is the single factor that sets this deck a few notches below Hanson-Roberts's Universal. In sum, a fun addition to your Waite-Smith tarot packs.

    Read More
    bogiesan March 3, 2012
  • Radiant Rider-Waite Tarot Cards
    Verified Purchase

    I've been reading the tarot cards over a year ago, beginning with the classic Rider-Waite deck, and I like more this new version with vibrant recolored because the colors of the original deck where always boring to me.

    Read More
    jovi07 August 23, 2011
  • Radiant Rider-White Tarot
    Verified Purchase

    Not my favorite visually, I don't like the drawings and prefer another kind. I gave this one away.

    Read More
    seagemlisa June 17, 2011
  • vibrant and colorful!
    Verified Purchase

    this deck is my first deck, and i am extremely pleased. overstock not only has great prices and products, but top notch customer service to match! thanks overstock!

    Read More
    finleygrace October 17, 2009
  • great tarot deck
    Verified Purchase

    This is based on one of the classic decks of all times. The vibrancy of this deck, especially compared to the original, really helps with the symbolism (a great deal of interpretation comes from the colors). This is a great deck to use for the long haul, but I also think it is a must for anyone starting out. If you can get familiar with this deck I think it will help you interpret other decks that you add later. I wish I had found this deck before I did.

    Read More
    dragonflygoddess November 11, 2007
  • Loe this version of the Rider Waite Tarot

    I started with the Rider Waite tarot 5 years ago, Then Last year I got the Universal Waite Tarot and just today I bought the Radiant Waite tarot. It is one of my favs! The colors are so Bold and clear. The cards themselves shuffle good and they are great quality. I love the Rider Waite deck cause its basic and easy to read, But The Radiant and or Universal versions should be used only cause they have better coloring and are more clear than the Original version. BUY THIS DECK!

    Read More
    evangelios October 15, 2006
Sponsored Links