Today: $74.76
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Planet Earth: The Complete Collection (Blu-ray Disc)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great collection
    Verified Purchase

    If you have ever been interested in purchasing this collection the price here is excellent and the video quality of this blu-ray version is superb.

    Read More
    ok2bclever November 18, 2011
  • Earth is Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD was the first true test of our Blu-Ray player. Absolutely spellbinding.

    Read More
    terryrom January 16, 2010
  • stunning images
    Verified Purchase

    The videography is amazing. Some of the film

    Read More
    lennym January 9, 2010
  • Great Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this gift to my parents for Christmas, they absolutely love it! I didn't realize I was buying the British version but it turned out okay. My dad likes this guys voice better. It looks amazing on their TV and it's just very relaxing and entertaining to watch.

    Read More
    zeldalorain January 8, 2010
  • Planet Earth - Blu ray

    The order process was easy and efficient. The package arrived even sooner than expected and the video is outstanding. The bonus to all this is that the price was cheaper than any other site or big box store. Now that is a deal.

    Read More
    lahame December 30, 2009
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This was actually a gift for my brother but I believe I have seen all the episodes on TV and they were all good. It's a must own.

    Read More
    aaron360 December 30, 2009
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful!! Everyone should have one! As always, Overstock is great, cheap and speedy delivery!!

    Read More
    damehello June 23, 2008
  • Missing Parts
    Verified Purchase

    Planet Earth is very interesting. I purchased the Blu-Ray Disc format. This version excludes the extras that can be found on the DVD version. This was quite disappointing as I had purchased this as a gift for someone who had watched portions on DVD. I would not recommend the Blu-Ray Disc format to a friend because of this ommission. I would, however recommend the purchase in other formats. I only gave it three stars on suitablility for all ages because I feel that children might be disturbed to see the natural process of predator and prey, which appears throughout.

    Read More
    April 24, 2008
  • Like everyone says....AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    Great picture, sound quality, and overall experience. I love this series.

    Read More
    oshoppert April 17, 2008
  • Breathtaking!
    Verified Purchase

    We had not seen this on broadcast TV but friends highly recommended that we buy it. And, since it was available in Blu-ray, we did. It is beautiful, wonderful, occasionally creepy (one should be able to limit the number of cockroaches that appear on the screen at a single time!) and we are very pleased that we followed our friends' advice.

    Read More
    ladnba March 5, 2008
  • Phenomenal!!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is just phenomenal. A visual delight. Looks great on any HDTV. Well worth the investment. I was not so impressed by overstocks' shipping policies as it took 1 month to get to me. Thats real shabby.... But PLANET EARTH is just plain fabulous.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 29, 2008
  • planet earth
    Verified Purchase

    its a great educational and entertainment tool for all ages. Watching the footage on big screen with hi-def blu ray discs brings it to life

    Read More
    Anonymous December 29, 2007
  • Blu-ray at its best. BBC Version
    Verified Purchase

    This series is wonderful and truly brings the full quality that you could want from a Blu-ray disc. The only thing I want to bring up is, this is the BBC Version. This is not a complaint, it is wonderful but if you have been watching this on TV or ONDEMAND like I have, you might be surprised by the narration because it is Richard Attenbourough, and not Sigourny Weaver. This may in fact be a plus in your book. It is the same wonderful series. Just be aware it is slightly different.

    Read More
    teejayhooker December 27, 2007
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Planet Earth looks absolutely amazing on Blu-Ray. My boyfriend LOVED the gift.

    Read More
    cedar28117 December 16, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ronnette B. April 30, 2016
Sponsored Links