Today: $5.87
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phantom of the Opera (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • myfavorite
    Verified Purchase

    my favorite, nothing else to say

    Read More
    sharongraves February 4, 2016
  • Great movie
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie fast shipping

    Read More
    Amber E. October 18, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Not all performances of this opera are stellar but his is. Good, dynamic visuals and excellent vocals.

    Read More
    professor20 September 24, 2015
  • Love the story
    Verified Purchase

    Love the music. Characters portray emotions superbly.

    Read More
    msd1956 September 5, 2015
  • so romantic!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best musicals I have ever seen. Gerard Butler and Emmy Rossum are amazing, as well as Patrick Wilson.

    Read More
    madieo July 6, 2012
  • One of the best movies I have seen.
    Verified Purchase

    The Phantom of the Opera has been around for years and I think this is the best production I have ever seen. Gerard Butler is the best Phantom I have ever seen (he creates the Phantom from his gut and brings such feeling to his character) and Patrick Wilson has the most awesome voice. It is the most colorful and brilliantly done remake of the Phantom of the Opera and I don't think it could be directed any better. I have watched it countless times when I need a pick-me-up (so inspiring). If you love Broadway, this is a movie you will want to see.

    Read More
    weege February 27, 2012
  • A beautiful film
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful movie, great acting and music. If you haven't seen the play, I suggest this film. And the price is great. Other stores sell for $$$ - $$$

    Read More
    joenamvet December 31, 2011
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    seller delivered quality product as described in a very timely fashion

    Read More
    crazyceasar November 4, 2011
  • Phantom of the Opera
    Verified Purchase

    product same as advertised, delivered within expected time line.

    Read More
    mreinhard September 21, 2011
  • Made my daughter's day
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this DVD for my daughter, it is her favorite movie. It came within a couple of days and she has watched it about 10 times since then. The price and the timely manner it arrived was exactly what I have come to appreciate with Overstock. Thanks.

    Read More
    happymomhunny April 6, 2010
  • Absolute necessity for DVD collection!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have for DVD watchers. If you loved the stage version, you will love to have this in your collection. Elaborate sets, wonder flow to the story line. Sometimes plots do not translate well from stage to movie, but this is not one of them! I watch it every couple of weeks. Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!

    Read More
    luvingrn August 6, 2008
  • Enjoyable movie version
    Verified Purchase

    Of course it's not quite like being in the theatre with the chandelier raising up and the full orchestra playing, but it's a pretty good substitute. The phantom's voice is not nearly as good as any production I've seen, but his acting is very good. And my six year old daughter with all her cousins lined up on the couch singing along at full tilt was priceless!

    Read More
    dreanaya December 10, 2007
  • True Love in many Places
    Verified Purchase

    I recently saw stage show in Vegas and took my 5yr old grandson to see. He totally loved it, I bought a copy for both of us and he plays his daily. What a wonderful way to introduce a child to beautiful music.

    Read More
    cajungirltoo August 12, 2007
  • Phantom of the Opera
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this movie so much that I watch it twice a month. The music is wonderful and so are the performers.

    Read More
    samdog15 April 13, 2007
  • This was amazing
    Verified Purchase

    For the price thats available I would recommend anyone who loves Phantom of the Opera to purchase this dvd.

    Read More
    crystal87 September 9, 2006
  • awsome
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best musicals I have ever seen .

    Read More
    cjtubbs September 1, 2006
Sponsored Links