Today: $4.22
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Paulie (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Paulie
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent family movie! I recommend it.

    Read More
    Patricia B. February 18, 2016
  • Such a good movie
    Verified Purchase

    I love watching this movie. Too funny and sentimental.

    Read More
    marte849 December 19, 2015
  • Paulie
    Verified Purchase

    Paulie is precious. Believe it or not, a doctor "prescribed" this movie for me. She loaned it to us one day. What a scream. I have bought it for our family and for several friends. Paulie is a sweet and incredible little parrot who talks, he really talks, not mimics. Cheech Marin, Gena Rowlands have appearances, great actors. This little guy starts out with a little girl and ends up being taken from her and finding her grown in the end of the picture, his life long search spans at least two decades so can you imagine the trouble a talking bird can get into? A riot and also a real tear jerker if you have ever owned and truly loved any bird. A must have for animal lovers and all families.Oh yes, I must not forget, the best friend for Paulie in the story is Tony Sholoub, TV's Monk stars here.

    Read More
    seymourd April 17, 2013
  • Cute movie.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful movie for the whole family! Wish my bird was this smart!

    Read More
    donnieabq1 February 14, 2012
  • Perfect for Parrot People

    This lovely little movie has appealed to everyone I know who's seen it. However, I particularly recommend "Paulie" to bird and parrot owners. Through dubbing, live action and some acceptable mechanics, the director and Jay Mohr's voice-over have captured the true (and, perhaps, projected) personality of a well-trained and -loved conure. Adult enough for the grown-ups, funny and sweet for everyone. Great actors abound: Jay Mohr, Bruce Davidson, Tony Shaloub, and the perfect Gena Rowlands. Wonderful writing with sharp usage of human/avian terminology and life experience. Don't think you have to have kids around to watch this, either. Kind of schmaltzy at the end, but -- what the hay -- who can't use a happy ending every once in a while?

    Read More
    harrison86 October 21, 2009
  • Paulie
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this DVD movie for a Christmas gift so I can only tell you that the item arrived in a timely fashion with no problems. I have seen the movie and know it to be a heart warming movie for all ages. I highly recommend this DVD and Overstock.

    Read More
    royals2 December 31, 2008
  • great family fun
    Verified Purchase

    Watch this with the intention of having a good time. Tony Shaloub is a good actor and does a wonderful job playing second fiddle to a smart alec parrot.

    Read More
    1ree July 6, 2007
  • Very good movie, I've enjoyed it tremendously and so did my grandson, it's a movie you want to watch more than once........EXCELLENT!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maria V. July 26, 2016
Sponsored Links