Read All Reviews for Paula Deen's Southern Cooking Bible: The Classic Guide to Delicious Dishes, with More Than 300 Recipes (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    it was a holiday gift and it was liked by my friend

    Read More
    rpolite March 3, 2012
  • Bought this for my wife and she loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my wife and she loves it. Plus I get to reap the benefits of the tasty food.

    Read More
    myles7 February 29, 2012
  • Some of the best Brunch recipes I have tasted!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the cookbook as a wedding gift to go along with the Paula Deen Cookware. I ended up fixing almost all the brunch recipes for my Christmas Eve Brunch, They were delecious and I got Raves on everything, The best recipes I have ever tried and they were delecious. Paula really outdone herslef on this cookbook!

    Read More
    peggyp49 January 5, 2012
  • Paula Deen's Bible
    Verified Purchase

    I orginally ordered this off Amazon for a Christmas present. It was never sent, very difficult in contacting Amazon until after the delievery date. (I had order 2 books, 1 came, the other didn't so I knew there was a problem, they wouldn't help me until after final delievery date.) As a result of this I did not have this delievered in time for Christmas becasue of Amazon, ordered it again on Over Stock, paid about 75 cents more, but it came quickly and in great shape. Thanks O-Stock.

    Read More
    dmtex11 January 4, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter wanted some vamous Southern cookbooks and Paula's was the first one I thought of.

    Read More
    nanabarb2006 December 22, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a Christmas gift, I am sure my daughter will be overjoyed

    Read More
    jolang December 5, 2011
  • Just a little more butter...
    Verified Purchase

    I must say that I love me some Paula Deen. She's so fun to watch and always has really yummy ideas. I bought this for my dad for Christmas and I'm sure he'll love it. I haven't used it yet (since it is a gift) but I did flip through it and there were excellent recipies that I can't wait to try. It certainly is a VERY comprehensive cook book and all I can say is STOCK UP ON YOUR BUTTER Y'ALL! Enjoy!

    Read More
    sswhite11 December 2, 2011
  • Gotta Love Paula
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my mom for her birthday! It was a great choice! Has tons of recipes and nice pictures. If you love Paula Deen then this book is a must have.

    Read More
    amjan November 9, 2011
  • much better than her previous cookbooks
    Verified Purchase

    a bargain at the price that Overstock charges. Much better than Paula's previous books.

    Read More
    hdj1942 November 5, 2011
Sponsored Links