Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Owl City - The Midsummer Station

Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.52 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14359220
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14359220

    Infectious electronica-pop project Owl City returns with The Midsummer Station, the act's fourth album and third for Universal Republic. After jettisoning onto the charts and into mainstream culture with 2009's breakthrough hit "Fireflies," Owl City main man Adam Young produced a less glowingly received All Things Bright and Beautiful in 2010, and takes the production in a serious upswing on The Midsummer Station. It's a collaboration-heavy affair, featuring production and songwriting assistance from big-budget names like Stargate (Rihanna, Wiz Khalifa), Robopop (Maroon 5), and Emily Wright as well as cameo appearances by blink-182's Mark Hoppus and 2012 radio sensation Carly Rae Jepsen. The album, slated for a late August release in the U.S. and a mid-September street date in the U.K., was preceded by a series of promotional tactics leading up to its release. The four-song teaser Shooting Star EP as well as a single for the summery party anthem "Good Time" preceded the album, and Owl City offered fans a chance to unlock the cover art months ahead of the album's release through interacting with his Facebook page.


    UPC 602537072057
    Runtime 40 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Dance
    Label Republic Records
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Dreams and Disasters
    • 2. Shooting Star
    • 3. Gold
    • 4. Dementia - (featuring Mark Hoppus)
    • 5. I'm Coming After You
    • 6. Speed of Love
    • 7. Good Time - (featuring Carly Rae Jepsen)
    • 8. Embers
    • 9. Silhouette
    • 10. Metropolis
    • 11. Take It All Away
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Owl City
    Country of Origin United States

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Aug. 21, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.