Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $10.64
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for On the Night You Were Born (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good children's book
    Verified Purchase

    I read this to my little girl until she was old enough to read it herself

    Read More
    ellenmr June 15, 2016
  • Grammy
    Verified Purchase

    Every family should own this book

    Read More
    Ruth Q. January 27, 2016
  • dotties daughter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book! I read it to my granddaughter. I even bought one for a very special friend!

    Read More
    Gail W. October 23, 2015
  • An amazing Book
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to find, easy to give and always the right no matter the age

    Read More
    pinkpetuniapaperbacks September 23, 2015
  • Buy More Than One
    Verified Purchase

    Have this ready next time a friend has a baby. It is a wonderful gift.

    Read More
    smooooth July 7, 2015
  • On the night you were born
    Verified Purchase

    A must for every child. Beautifully illustrated. well written.

    Read More
    Lorraine E. February 3, 2015
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This book more than met my expectations. It is a heartfelt story that I can't wait to read over and over again to my soon-to-be born grandson. The pictures are lovely, the colors vibrant.

    Read More
    rio4656 December 8, 2012
  • Bought Two
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this book in a specialty store for the listed price and decided to wait and look online. I was pleased to find it on Overstock and ordered two for two new granddaughters--one born in May and a second due in November. I'm an educator, so I know the value of building self-esteem in a young child--something that will give them the confidence they need to succeed in life. I can't wait to read these books to my two granddaughters when they are old enough. My only regret is that Overstock did not carry the stuffed polar bear that accompanies the book--will have to purchase off another site. The two together would make a perfect gift for a new baby.

    Read More
    edconsultant September 12, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped promptly, packaged well, the product itself was right off the shelf new and in great shape.

    Read More
    click2shop July 14, 2012
  • lovely story
    Verified Purchase

    gave it to my first born grandchild with a special note inside. my daughter-in-law loved and appreciated the gift.

    Read More
    2010louie May 5, 2012
  • fantastic book
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift for a new mother...beautifully written one of my favorites, I have bought many of these as gifts

    Read More
    romanini November 10, 2011
  • On the Night You Were Born
    Verified Purchase

    great story for small children with beautiful pictures & illustrations

    Read More
    wolfman090 September 28, 2011
  • Great little read
    Verified Purchase

    This was an adorable little book for someone special. It was beautifully illustrated. Very happy with.

    Read More
    starrbucket September 3, 2011
  • Beautiful Book for moms and their small children
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, uplifting, and positive book with illustrations that make you smile! A celebration of each and every young life and its uniqueness. Great baby shower gift and wonderful book to read to young children.

    Read More
    artichokeblue March 22, 2010
  • On the Night You Were Born
    Verified Purchase

    This book is full of lovely pictures and sentiments about how all creation celebrated on the night YOU --whoever is experiencing the book-- were born. This book is great for children's self-esteem because it demonstrates how the creatures, and even the moon and the wind, were delighted about this new child. It doesn't cross the line of being too sugary-sweet, however. I have given this book at baby showers but also when the child is old enough to hold the book by him/herself. Children tend to recite favorite storybooks while looking at the pages, even before having the ability to read every word, and this one brings special pleasure since the characters are so happy about him/her joining their world, too. The illustrations depict the joy, like the polar bears dancing with glee on the cover, but the artwork seems steady and substantial enough to anchor the heady emotion while maintaining aesthetic quality. As a gift it is well-received, and I think this book will be a keepsake into adulthood. Overstock.com shipped it to the recipient's address that I provided in fine shape and in a timely manner. I am pleased!

    Read More
    cnighti December 13, 2009
  • On the Night You Were Born
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, beautiful book. I sent it to my daughter-in-law and son who are expecting their first baby. They are both physicians, so I wondered what, if anything, such a touching story would do for them. My son called me to say when he arrived home that evening, my daughter-in-law had just finished reading the book and had tears in her eyes. It tugged at my heart too when I first read it. The illustrations are enchanting and the story wonderful. I will purchase this as a baby gift again and again. So very much recommend.

    Read More
    nancyb6 November 5, 2009
  • ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for a baby shower having no real idea what I was getting. It is such an amazing book, it makes every child that reads it understand how unique and wonderful they are. It will forever be my baby shower gift! Highly Recommended!

    Read More
    tsheffieldcards August 14, 2009
  • Amazing Book!
    Verified Purchase

    Great book that makes the night they were born just magical!

    Read More
    yoyoastoria January 2, 2009
  • Wonderful book!
    Verified Purchase

    What a sweet book--gave as a gift to a friend after the birth of her preemie son--beautiful and very appropriate!

    Read More
    jwc56 October 12, 2008
  • ON THE NIGHT YOU WERE BORN
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED THIS TO GO WITH SEVERAL NEW BABY GIFTS. WHEN DROPPING IT OFF FOR A FRIEND'S NEW GRANDDAUGHTER A WOMAN WHO ORDERS BOOKS FOR THE ST. LOUIS COUNTY LIBRARY COMMENTED THAT IT WAS A WONDERFUL BOOK .

    Read More
    spottyone July 3, 2008
Sponsored Links