Today: $10.20
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oh, Yuck!: The Encyclopedia of Everything Nasty (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Slam Dunk Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for a 7 year old boy. I bought the older girl a copy of Twilight. When they received them in the mail they were enamored with this disgusting book. They loved it! The Mother is reading Twilight now. :-)

    Read More
    patutipie January 14, 2009
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The kids loved the books. It was funny and entertaining.

    Read More
    dongasue January 8, 2009
  • Yuck book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is wonderful. Much thicker and full of bits of info than i expected. I gave it to a 10 year old and his 12 year old brother cant wait to look through it. Great for getting kids to read.

    Read More
    flfan August 18, 2008
  • Oh Yuck!
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old Grandson Charlie, was really interested in the books contents. He couldn't put it down, because he was absolutely astonished with all the things that were told about everything

    Read More
    neen0816 April 6, 2008
  • 5th and Main
    Verified Purchase

    Everything you want to know about subjects only a 12 year old boy would appreciate....I love this book...good for all ages except the very young

    Read More
    stilllaughing January 22, 2008
  • too yucky for my boy
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that my boy was a little bit too grossed out by this book.

    Read More
    mom245 January 14, 2008
  • This is Such a Cool Book!
    Verified Purchase

    My 8-year-old son received this book for Christmas, and it is SOOO cool. Even adults that have looked at it love it. It gives all sorts of information about things from mucus to bathroom functions to bugs and other animals. Very interesting read -- a must have for all boys who ask "why" about things!!!

    Read More
    imacoolmom January 13, 2008
  • Oh, Yuck!
    Verified Purchase

    If you want them to read ... give them something they're interested in ... what kid isn't interested in gross stuff? This book is chock full of the stuff kids giggle about. They read and get the science as well!

    Read More
    cmurphys January 12, 2008
  • Oh yuck!
    Verified Purchase

    We all had a blast reading it outloud grossing each other out!! The only problem was when it arrived and was left on my door step it was raining vey hard and the front and back of the book was damp. Otheer then that it was great!

    Read More
    lin1070 January 9, 2008
  • Good book
    Verified Purchase

    My nephew enjoyed the book very well. It has some very interesting facts. Things you would not think of, enjoyed sharing it with school friends.

    Read More
    rocknroll2 January 8, 2008
  • My grandson loved it
    Verified Purchase

    My 9-year-old grandson loved it! Anything gross and disgusting is fine with him at this age and the book fulfilled its purpose.

    Read More
    beadrose January 7, 2008
  • Good gift
    Verified Purchase

    I loved getting this book for my cousin for Christmas! He is so hard to buy for and this is just the sort of wacky thing that he would appreciate. He absolutely loved it when he opened it on Christmas!! Great gift choice for that hard to buy guy!!

    Read More
    leapfrog0583 January 6, 2008
  • Pretty Nasty!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this book for my 10-year-old nephew for Christmas and he loved it. It's perfect for a young boy (full of disgusting facts).

    Read More
    booandloosmom January 4, 2008
  • Very entertaining book
    Verified Purchase

    This book was a great hit at Christmas! Everyone in the family just HAD to read it.......this book is LOADED with all kinds of trivia about the gross & disgusting!

    Read More
    howilikedit January 2, 2008
  • Yucky Gross FUN
    Verified Purchase

    This book was a huge hit with my middle school son. Our whole family gathered around and read it out loud. Its a great tool that gives scientific information about things we consider gross. Not for the prude or the faint of heart! We really liked it.

    Read More
    msjga December 30, 2007
  • Cute book...
    Verified Purchase

    Book was for my 10 year old son's stocking...he and his buddies think this is hilarious!!

    Read More
    sylver73 December 29, 2007
  • Great Book for kids and teachers
    Verified Purchase

    This book is very entertaining while being informative and scientifically correct. Has great pictures and illustrations. Great for kids or gift for teacher!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 26, 2007
  • Oh Yuck
    Verified Purchase

    These will make great gifts. Thanks for the speedy shipment

    Read More
    rijim72 December 24, 2007
  • Oh, Yuck!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 11 year old grandson for Christmas. It's just the thing that age likes to read. I think he'll like it.

    Read More
    anniem December 22, 2007
  • Yuck Book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cute book, it explains everything you've always wanted to know about things not to ask about. Price is very good and the book is bigger than I thought.

    Read More
    karint420 December 22, 2007
Sponsored Links