Read All Reviews for Oh Baby, the Places You'll Go!: A Book to Be Read in Utero (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • One of the best books for a graduate.

    I cry every time I read this book. It's amazing and powerful.

    Read More
    Ambrosia F. September 12, 2016
  • Cute

    Super cute book. Gave this as a gift and they love it

    Read More
    mpick May 16, 2016
  • Dr Suess
    Verified Purchase

    Shower gift...perfect and the best story teller ever

    Read More
    kaatie05 January 28, 2014
  • Great book but too small
    Verified Purchase

    Great baby shower gift. It is a classic Dr. Seuss book but it was too small, not the traditional 8x11.

    Read More
    csamm May 1, 2012
  • wonderful book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful book to have to read to your little one in the womb. It is smaller than the original version but...so is the person that you are reading it too. A great gift for any pregnant family and wonderful thing to do with your little one before they are born.

    Read More
    joylife February 9, 2010
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    This is a mini book, not what I was expecting. I'm disappointed because it is a gift for someone else, so it looks cheap (smaller than a CD case). The website should include 'Mini' in the main description. I shouldn't have had to search the page for dimensions. Also, there is no option to return or exchange for another book.

    Read More
    howmel August 9, 2008
  • wonderful read
    Verified Purchase

    I love reading this at night to my little one (in the womb) right before I go to bed. For a children's book, it is fairly long, so there is an abundance of rhyme and seussisms! I would purchase this for any and every expecting mom- a great find!!!

    Read More
    mom4838 January 13, 2008
  • Oh Baby in Utero
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome book! I didn't actually find it until after my baby was born but I read it to him now (since he was two months old) and he loves it! I've read it so many times I have it memorized.

    Read More
    linzeroo January 7, 2008
  • Oh, Baby, the Places You'll Go!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am pleased with this product. It is written in a lilting rhyme form, and it does a great job introducing young (and not so young alike) to a whole cast of popular Dr. Seuss characters. It's written in a way that makes it nice and fun to read to the little one in utero. The two two-star ratings that I gave were given largely because of the size of the book. When I first found the book on the website, I thought it was a standard-sized Dr. Seuss book. For the price, I felt like I was getting an exceptional value. Yet, when the book arrived at my home, I found it to be about half the size I had thought it would be. (It's small!) It's a good size for little hands, but I was getting the book to read during my pregnancy and to then put away as more of a special, sentimental gift for my child. It just wasn't what I had expected, and I didn't feel like the website had done a good job accurately representing the product. Other than that, I am pleased with it and have kept it regardless of its size.

    Read More
    algrad2000 December 8, 2007
  • What a cute little book
    Verified Purchase

    The book is small but its perfect to read to your little unborn. Everytime I read it to her I laugh which makes her kick. There are some hard to read words in there which makes it fun to read and also it is very sweet. Thanks overstock I had been looking for this book for a long time!!

    Read More
    ck2083 May 23, 2007
  • Fun!!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is Wonderful!! Beautifully written. A great way to get Dad involved with Baby before birth. Also a great baby shower gift.

    Read More
    adck2020 April 4, 2007
  • Cute Book!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased book for friend that is pregnant and she loved it. Was disappointed in the size of the book....it is small. However, I've never seen this book before so it was unique and worth it.

    Read More
    ruward March 28, 2007
  • great book for first time moms!

    If you like dr. seuss this book is an adorable combination of alot of dr. seuss books! A first time mom will love the sweetness of the characters and the way it leaves you feeling so sentimental!!

    Read More
    valval September 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    danzal01 April 19, 2017
Sponsored Links