Today: $9.66
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Not Your Mother's Slow Cooker Recipes for Two (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lynbake
    Verified Purchase

    We are recent "empty nesters" and this cookbook is great for smaller meals and portions. I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    lynbake July 7, 2007
  • Good Book for Two
    Verified Purchase

    Many what look to be great recipes. I'm anxious to start experimenting. Sadly, no pictures. We ALL like the pictures that inspire us and tantalize out taste buds. All cookbooks would benefit from pictures. BUT, since we buy a book for content, that part seems to be excellent.

    Read More
    lstone November 9, 2010
  • Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    great gift for a young couple who works long days; would definitely buy again. great idea for only 2 vs. a regular cookbook for entire families. Enjoy!

    Read More
    odarhosa May 29, 2010
  • Great food ideas for a busy couple
    Verified Purchase

    This cookbook gives us appropriately scaled dishes for two that we can set up and forget about. Slow cooker meals have always been on my wish-list but were never feasible because we don't need to cook for an army and though the idea of cooking & freezing sounds good, we live in town and don't have enough room in our kitchen fridge - so this cookbook is perfect for us.

    Read More
    rudy1910 May 10, 2010
  • books
    Verified Purchase

    bought this on a recommendation of a friend. great recipes!

    Read More
    customclothes April 4, 2010
  • This one is just OK.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this since we are a household of two... but the first part of the book is just a tutorial on how to purchase and use a slow cooker. Several of the recipies call for unique ingrediants, not something you would normally have on hand, some even require a trip to a specialty grocery store. I haven't had a chance to try out any of the other recipies yet, but I am hopeful they will be tasty.

    Read More
    jess7979 February 23, 2010
  • Not Your Mother's Slow Cooker Receipes for Two
    Verified Purchase

    I am a cookbook junkie, and as a newly single household I am looking foreward to using alot more of the receipes. The two I used turned out very well. Lot of compliments and very easy. Highly recommend .

    Read More
    sue06 January 8, 2009
  • Slow-Cooking on a small scale
    Verified Purchase

    This book has great recipes; old favorites and updated classics with exotic flavors. Best of all, the recipes are scalled for smalle portions, so cooking for one or two can be as simple as setting the crock-pot in the morning and coming home to a delicious meal.

    Read More
    bingsmom October 8, 2007
  • Not Your Mother`s Slow Cooker Recipes for Two
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good, modern day take on slow cooking. The recipes span a wide range of global tastes and update some old favorites. The small portions are ideal for two and for make ahead and freeze meals. The recipes are easy to follow and the section on quick accompaniments is a nice addition to the book. Here is the scorching southwest, it's nice to be able to make tasty meals without heating up the whole kitchen!

    Read More
    juanita17 July 21, 2007
  • NOT YOUR MOTHER'S SLOW COOKER RECIPIES FOR TWO
    Verified Purchase

    AT LAST GREAT RECIPIES FOR TWO...NO MORE TRYIG TO DIVIDE INGREDIENTS ETC TO DOWNSIZE A RECIPE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMEND THIS BOOK FOR SINGLES OR A COUPLE.. VERY HELPFUL AND FULL OF TIPS

    Read More
    sofhiee March 24, 2007
  • purse
    Verified Purchase

    It has not yet been delivered to our home! Hopefully, it will come today...

    Read More
    johnrose February 7, 2011
Sponsored Links