Today: $13.28
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nineteen Minutes: A Novel (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great writer:
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed all of her books.

    Read More
    sweater13 April 1, 2015
  • Extremely Captivating.

    This is the book that turned Jodi Picoult into my favorite author ever. Nineteen Minutes holds your attention throughout the whole novel. It's undoubtedly my favorite of her books. I recommend this to any & everyone. This book is an absolute MUST!

    Read More
    thompkia December 9, 2011
  • Excellent story line
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must read - you don't want to put it down.

    Read More
    lcaval January 1, 2011
  • You wont be able to put this one down!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 19 minutes from Overstock.com (wonderful prices!!, on one amazing author) I could not put the book down it was amazing, shocking and wonderful all in one!! I loved my sisters keeper which is the first book of hers that I read and after reading that and thinking about it for weeks on end I decided I had to read another one of her books. I am on Overstock.com right now deciding which one is next on the list for me to read!! Do Not Hesitate on these books they are some of the best fiction books that I have ever read if you like criminal minds, csi, ncis, law & order then you will love her work!!

    Read More
    jleduc062600 February 3, 2010
  • Nineteen Minutes
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a book club choice. Great price, inexpensive shipping charges. Arrived in great condition in a timely manner. The book is great, really stimulates thought and conversation. Made for a great book club meeting. Great author.

    Read More
    lesliekov November 12, 2009
  • Great Read

    Jodi Picoult writes very thought provoking books and this one does not disappoint.

    Read More
    jewell819 April 24, 2009
  • great book!

    This is a great book. The story not only captures the reader from the first page but keeps you hooked to the very end. Jodi Picoult is an awesome author and a great person who is very sweet and outspoken. I met her at a signing and she has always kept me turning the page. Interesting and a good it offers a look into the future if we don't change our ways and understand our kids.

    Read More
    dezinervick June 24, 2008
  • Nineteen Minutes
    Verified Purchase

    So far a good read, a very different perspective. Great price and cheap shipping. Got here quickly.

    Read More
    eileen894 June 8, 2008
  • nineteen minutes
    Verified Purchase

    I love this book and the author. She is great at capturing her audience. Would totally recommend this and her other books.

    Read More
    adri216 May 5, 2008
  • Great Read
    Verified Purchase

    Once again, Jodi Picoult takes a recent issue and puts some twists on the subject. The recent campus shootings would leave one to believe the shooters are terrible people from terrible families. However, this book takes a look at both sides and makes you really think about ALL of our lives and what may have led to these terrible events. If you've read any of her other books and liked them, you'll definately like this one as well.

    Read More
    123454 May 2, 2008
  • Tough subject matter, but well written!
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoyed reading this book but it was very difficult for me. It deals with a school shooting and my husband is a teacher and sees these kinds of kids every day. It was eye-opening on the bullying side of things and makes you think about the kind of child you want to raise. Not TOO graphic but someone should be cautious if they think their imagination might get the best of them after reading it.

    Read More
    al21 April 17, 2008
  • Nineteen Minutes
    Verified Purchase

    Very good. Another great read from Jodi Piccoult. Not as good as "My SIster's Keeper" but still a book you want to get back to to see what will happen in the end.

    Read More
    bubbajane April 11, 2008
  • Picoult Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I am a fan of this author and was anticipating the release of this, her newest book. Although I enjoyed the exploration into the subject matter, that of a high school shooting, I felt that the book was a bit superfical. Instead of a focused analysis of the main characters I felt distracted by the multiple points of view of even minor characters. School shootings is an important topic of our nations current events and as this book illustrates a difficult one to fully grasp. I also felt that the author's use of extreme foul language to create a teenage voice was unnecessary. I have to say that of all the books I've read by Jodi Picoult this is my least favorite. I know this author has exceptional abilities to storytell and so I reccomend you get to know her work.

    Read More
    mcleodsfan April 6, 2008
  • 19 Minutes

    Jodi Picoult is a great writter. This is one of her best. Like all of her other books, it takes twists and turns that you would never expect and leaves you stunned in the end.

    Read More
    coann March 8, 2008
Sponsored Links