Today: $24.26
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nausicaa Of The Valley Of The Wind (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best Anime Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this animation when it came out as Warriors of the Wind. After many years of searching and finally finding this one, it is one of my all time favorites I like to watch more than once, and I'm not one to ever do that with movies. I just love it.

    Read More
    Francesca R. November 6, 2015
  • Nausicaa Movie
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this movie for a long time and overstock.com had the best price and availability. It is an excellent movie for any generation.

    Read More
    manderine75 February 15, 2010
  • Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind
    Verified Purchase

    An amazing movie. One of Hayao Myazaki's earlier films. Hayao Myazaki's films are an entirely differant calibre of animated film. Amazing details and very unique plot lines make his films, including this one, captivating and magical. I was very excited to be able to add this movie to my collection of personal favorites.

    Read More
    Katherine P. May 26, 2008
  • Beautiful story
    Verified Purchase

    A thoughtful story of a young girl and her relationship with the environment. Well developed plot, beautifully animated, and the talent behind the characters is perfect. I strongly recommend.

    Read More
    adventuregirl May 5, 2008
  • Good story
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this movie after seeing Totoro and Spirited Away. This movie also turned out to be very good. The story line and the animation is wonderful. My kids have watched it quite a few times. They have enjoyed it every time.

    Read More
    waleen May 21, 2007
  • Bug Things!
    Verified Purchase

    Fun movie with big bug things. Lots of fun! I probably wouldnt show it to a 3 year old though

    Read More
    phil11788 May 8, 2007
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    Miyazaki does it again. Blows your mind away with a storyline that is unlike any other. BEAUTIFUL animation, i recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good animated tale

    Read More
    thetrippinhippie April 30, 2007
  • Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind

    All I can say is awesome. Awesome story, awesome art, awesome movie. I love anything by Hayao Miyazaki, but this is one of his best works. Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind has everything--Action, adventure, suspense, freindship, mystery, and even some romance. Nausicaa herself is an amazing woman. She's not afraid of anything, even the huge Ohmus that are slowly invading the world. She's an inspiration to everyone in both the movie and the real world. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who likes anime. Or just anyone who likes good movies.

    Read More
    samairi September 19, 2006
Sponsored Links