Today: $16.34
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Miss Vickie's Big Book of Pressure Cooker Recipes (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I just received a electric pressure cooker for Christmas and it only had a basic recipe book about 8 pages, this cookbook has everything in it and very detailed, purchased one for myself and 1 for my daughter who just received a pressure cooker for Christmas also.

    Read More
    spydrlgs8 January 19, 2017
  • pressure cooker cook book
    Verified Purchase

    it's an OK book seems a little dated,needs more regular everyday recipes

    Read More
    Steve B. August 28, 2016
  • Okay cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps I am getting lazy as I grow older, but some of these recipes were too much prep time. The reason I got my new pressure cooker was to save time. I don't want to brown meats etc. before using the cooker. I think I need a more recent book which deals with the new pressure cookers that are programmable etc.

    Read More
    Laura H. August 8, 2016
  • Well Written
    Verified Purchase

    Have checked these Recipes and find they are just what I wanted. Thanks

    Read More
    Engle S. April 19, 2016
  • this has so many great recipes and lots of fun tip
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoyed making a recipe out of this for a beginning pressure cooker menu person

    Read More
    Tely E. January 18, 2016
  • Must have cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    Great book for pressure cooking times and technique.

    Read More
    Ms B August 1, 2015
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best cook book for use with a pressure cooker. Every recipe I have tried was excellent. I did find though that for use with an electric pressure cooker you have to double the cook time, but that was a minute set back. Overall I would highly recommend this book.

    Read More
    phleblanc November 20, 2014
  • Decent Cooking Book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big book and has lots of recipes. I tried a couple and they turned out OK. My biggest problem is there is almost no pictures in this book. I know this is a paperback book but it would be nice to have at least black and white pictures. I am a visual person and i get motivated to cook something when i see something that looks delicious. With this book it feels like i am reading a yellow pages.

    Read More
    vitalikfl May 22, 2014
  • Wish there were pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Don't know why I continue to order cook books without photos. Recipes are good, but complicated and I miss photos, there are none.

    Read More
    baltigirl April 12, 2013
  • Great cookbook for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    I already have this cook book for over a year. Got it when I got my new pressure cooker. It is a very comprehensive book and good for the beginner. Therefore, I bought this one for a graduating college student who is getting a pressure cooker for a birthday/graduation present. This book explains the basics of how a pressure cooker works, has time charts for cooking all kinds of veggies and beans, and has lots a good recipes that are not fancy and just use common ingredients. Just good home cooking!

    Read More
    minnesotawoman April 24, 2012
  • Lots of recipes, but no pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Large book, with plenty of recipes, but a little too complex and NO PICTURES!!!! Just a little disappointed, especially for the price.

    Read More
    sleepinrn April 17, 2012
  • good 4 manual cooker
    Verified Purchase

    it's good for manual cookers, not electric cookers

    Read More
    sallyashannon April 14, 2012
  • Great book! Lots of variety.

    This is the best pressure cooking cookbook of the five or six that I've read. There's a great selection of recipes for comfort food.

    Read More
    dallas12345 December 23, 2011
  • Miss Vickie's Pressure Cooker Recipes
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this item. I saw this at the book store and it cost $25.00 plus tax, so was very happy to be able to get the item at a lower price even with the shipping cost..

    Read More
    maudef May 11, 2010
  • recipes
    Verified Purchase

    the book was great ,worth the money and a good price we would buy again we have tried out some of the recipes and they were real good

    Read More
    douganjoyce August 16, 2009
  • Miss Vickie's Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    I think the recipes are great and there is a lot of useful info on using pressure cookers. The only downside is I have an electric pressure cooker which the book doesn't speak to really. It is a good buy and I think I can adapt the recipes to my cooker.

    Read More
    Vickie P. July 17, 2009
  • Great Pressure Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I am going to be doing some pressure cooking in the future to save time and energy (literal energy). This cookbook has wonderful basic recipes and all kinds of great information on pressure cooking! I recommend this to all wanting to go "green" and save time.

    Read More
    gemfan July 11, 2008
  • In Depth Reading
    Verified Purchase

    This cookbook is very thorough and in-depth. It's everything you wanted to know about pressure cooking and more. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because many of the recipes were just too involved for me. I like recipes that are really simple without too many ingredients. Overall, it's a good buy.

    Read More
    happylouisianashopper May 25, 2008
  • Miss Vickies Big Book of Pressure Cooking Recipes
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful Book. I loved it so much I bought my brother one. It uses everyday ingredients and is for normal cooking, nothing so fancy it cannot be pronounced. And the results are delicious. I have used the book 4 or 5 times and the dishes were delicious. I recommend this book for any level of experienced cooks. My brother used it for stew and it turned out great, and he is not a very good cook!!! I would rate it 5 stars or more, the information is regarding pressure cookers is the most extensive I have ever seen. It is for stove top cookers, and I use an electric one, but everything I've tried turned out great.

    Read More
    teddiwalks March 26, 2008
Sponsored Links