Read All Reviews for Mere Christianity: A Revised and Amplified Edition, With a New Introduction, of the Three Books, Broadcast Talks,... (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent Book
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding work by a great man of his time.

    Read More
    Richard R. March 14, 2015
  • Bad Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Got this during "Overstockober" because I saw a commercial on TV saying their was free shipping. There wasn't free shipping. I then waited 3 weeks for the book. I will never use Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    cfrs15 November 5, 2010
  • great contents, poor binding
    Verified Purchase

    The substance of the book is fabulous -- probably the most influential book on Christian theology I have ever read, apart from the Bible itself. Even the prefatory notes are worth reading several times. The only drawback was the poor quality of the package that contains the words. The paper is rough and the pages are cut to different lengths, leaving a raggedy package that also gives the impression of a binding that will not long stay together.

    Read More
    blackstone007 December 24, 2009
  • Mere Christianity
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several of these books to share with friends. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    sworkman August 28, 2009
  • This book says what I wish I could say
    Verified Purchase

    This book really gives insight into human nature and helps me understand where other folks are coming from in their Christian lives. I highly recommend this for anyone, not just those in the Christian faith.

    Read More
    bitzz53 July 14, 2007
  • Mere Christianity
    Verified Purchase

    I read this book many years ago and loved it then. CS Lewis explains his reasons for believeing in Jesus Christ as the son of God in easy to understand language. I bought this copy in able to better explain my beliefs to a friend and found myself learning as well.

    Read More
    jillruth March 17, 2007
  • Overstock is great. I received the book quickly and in great shape. My husband loves it!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • An *excellent* book. C.S. Lewis writes from the perspective of a very intelligent man who came to Christianity late in life. His examples, analogies, and ways of "squaring" Christianity with what we see in the real world are exemplary. A must read for any Christian or anyone curious about the Christian faith.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great book.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • A classic. Ordered several for men's study group at church; books arrived in excellent condition in a week - 10 days.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Wonderful book. Life-changing. Very good price.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I love the book and it was a good price.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Wonderful book. Analogies are beautiful. There is much we can all learn from this book. A must read for Christians of all sects or anyone who want to know what true Christianity is.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • merrymin September 15, 2016
Sponsored Links