Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $60.85
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mastering the Art of French Cooking: The Essential Cooking Classics (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    My mom and I watched the movie Julie and Julia and my mom loves to cook so for Mother's Day I purchased these cookbooks for her. She loves them. She has made a few recipes and they were absolutely delicious. When she presented the dinner, she even said Bon appetite! LOL

    Read More
    kelly9670 July 29, 2013
  • Great for Serious Cooks!
    Verified Purchase

    Mastering the Art of French Cooking is an amazing collection for the serious cook. The instructions are exceptionally detailed and clear cut. The recipes are incredible and delicious although perhaps not for "every night eating" due to the preparation time.

    Read More
    mlbatl88 February 26, 2012
  • <MAstering Art of French Cooking Boxed Set
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased to replace my original paperback copies - only query is the books are so nice I don't want to get them dirty in the kitchen!

    Read More
    donaldcampbell December 14, 2011
  • Happy Daughter
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter had been hinting around for this book for some time and I gave it to her for Christmas. She was thrilled and couldn't wait to go back to work to show her friend who is French. She said she can't wait to start using it, I'm glad I was able to make her so HAPPY!

    Read More
    frnhl December 29, 2010
  • Good.
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, great product, great website. Contents slightly damaged on arrival though (not obvious from packaging).

    Read More
    roblongley September 15, 2010
  • mastering the art of french cooking
    Verified Purchase

    this was my second order from Overstock.com and it was quite another hit. I ordered this product for my wife and she was thrilled to say the least. thank you Overstock.com for the great savings and timely delivery. Our kitchen cooking will never be the same!!

    Read More
    spr90 August 15, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This collection of recipes is a great foundation to becoming a decent cook.

    Read More
    gigiandloveysmom June 30, 2010
  • Recipient can't stop thanking me!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a Christmas present for my co-worker. She can't stop thanking me. I checked Border's and Barnes and Noble. Overstock has the best price. I think I'll be purchasing these wonderful cookbooks for myself as well.

    Read More
    sunshine0604 January 10, 2010
  • Mastering the Art of French Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am not a "master" but I and my guests and family are enjoying the three recipes that I have cooked so far! The recipes are very explicit and therefore easy to follow but time consuming.

    Read More
    govgrant January 6, 2010
  • Great Deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased to find this set at Overstock! My sister and I saw the "Julie and Julia" movie, and I thought this set would be a great Christmas gift for her! It was, and I saved a bundle! Those "bookstore" sites were charging $89 and up!! What a deal!

    Read More
    luvmysteelers December 31, 2009
Sponsored Links