Today: $19.68
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mastering the Art of French Cooking (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Classic recipes
    Verified Purchase

    Have to be a dedicated cook to get into cooking all these recipes. They are fabulous and can pick up tips just by reading them.

    Read More
    irt225 November 16, 2011
  • Very Good
    Verified Purchase

    We have cooked several dishes from this book, and they have all been very good. But, I give it 4 stars for people who don't want to spend a lot of time cooking / preparing a meal.

    Read More
    purrnut March 20, 2010
  • nice to have
    Verified Purchase

    I got this book for my husband after seeing the movie Julie and Julia. After flipping thru the receipes we're excited to have it. It has a lot of difficult recipes and also nice easy to do sauces and dishes.

    Read More
    jilldere March 9, 2010
  • Julia Child's Cook Book...
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised the delivery was so quick!...I received the book in a few days after ordering.I enjoy cooking and find this particular Volume 1 most interesting.I tried the Beef Bourginon, very easy to follow and absolutely one astounding dish....and can't wait to try some of the others.

    Read More
    swilcox99 November 18, 2009
  • MtAoFC
    Verified Purchase

    This is the book I wanted, but would have appreciated knowing it was a soft-cover edition... I looked at the description on Overstock, and if that information was there and I just missed it, then my apologies. Regardless, I'm pleased to have the book.

    Read More
    patmerriam November 4, 2009
  • Mastering the Art of French Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted to explore french cooking, this was very easy to follow with history of recipes and ideas for wine and flavor pairings for each dish. Each step detailed and with things mostly found in my own kitchen. I'm enjoying learning the traditions of spice and spirits in cooking.

    Read More
    doozytwo October 15, 2009
  • Mastering the Art of French Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my son - he requested it - he received it quickly - hasn't mentionedthat he has used it yet but it has only been a couple of weeks.

    Read More
    jdavisrn October 13, 2009
  • A taste of cooking history
    Verified Purchase

    I found this to be a great way to see how people ate and cooked in the not-so-distant past. It is amazing to see how much our tastes have changed, as far as eating healthy and entertaining goes. As I read the book over and over, I can hear Julia Child talking to me. I grew up watching her cooking shows on PBS.

    Read More
    jeypaula April 22, 2007
Sponsored Links