Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for Martha Stewart's Cooking School: Lessons and Recipes for the Home Cook (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pick this one up!
    Verified Purchase

    Great companion book. Easy to read. Thick pages!

    Read More
    mindy t. January 5, 2016
  • Martha rocks
    Verified Purchase

    If u want to learn how to cook, then buy this comprehensive cook book filled with helpful instructions, tips and color photos!

    Read More
    gabby6514 June 11, 2015
  • Martha Stewart's Cooking School
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book. I love Martha and this book has all the basics and essentials that you need to know if you really like to cook! My mother doesn't like to cook and never really taught me anything about the kitchen and cooking. Martha taught me to cook!

    Read More
    ghassler September 2, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific, informative book full of wonderful pictures and recipes. It's for anyone from the novice to the professional. A delightful book!! You'll love learning with Martha.

    Read More
    maureen10 October 7, 2009
  • L from CT
    Verified Purchase

    As usual Martha does it right the book itself is terrific. The service from overstock was terrific too. I ordered the book a few days before Christmas and it came the day after I ordered it.

    Read More
    tadpole12 January 12, 2009
  • The Ultimate "How To" Book
    Verified Purchase

    From the moment I started reviewing this book to the moment I needed to use it for reference and recipes, I loved it. Really well presented. Simple instructions - with enough detail to explain WHY you need to do something. Dessert instructions are included in the back ---which I was not expecting. If you want a reference book for things such as; cooking utensils, different chopping techniques (veggies), cutting up a chicken, tying a roast, how to make fresh pasta, different spices & herbs, poaching a duck, grilling, homemade salad dressings, this is the everything book. Pictures are throughout...which is something that I need for cooking. This is my very first Martha Stewart book (although I have tried many very good web recipes). It's a winner. I'm enjoying this book so much that I bought one for a gift for my friend who can't boil an egg to save her life!

    Read More
    cdngrl December 3, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mtwag7 February 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kristian481 January 13, 2017
Sponsored Links