Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mama's Family: The Complete First Season (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shortened episodes.

    A great show to have on DVD. The only problem is that the episodes run only 21minutes and approx. 15 to 25 seconds. The orginal episodes ran 25 minutes back in 1983. It appears that we are getting the syndicated episodes which needed to be shortened over time to show more commercials than were needed back in 1983. A great dissapointment.

    Read More
    junkfood November 28, 2006
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, it take you back to your youth good clean fun.

    Read More
    tikany February 19, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    i just love mama's family it's were you can bring the whole family together @ have a wonderful time because you are always family when it comes to mama's family i love it !

    Read More
    wan22 September 26, 2012
  • mama's family
    Verified Purchase

    great tv show can't wait for the second season.mama's family rocks.

    Read More
    ashleynin June 22, 2007
  • good, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    shipping is always good when i order movies from overstock, this time was no exeption. i dont know why they did this but some of the early episodes are on the second disc out of order. vint almost gets married to a mexian girl but in the previous episodes he is married to naomi? Some people complain that the episodes are cut down but i couldnt tell, or didnt care. if you have love for mamas family you should check this first season out!

    Read More
    yogiberry April 15, 2007
  • Lots of Laughs
    Verified Purchase

    I love Mama's Family and was so thrilled to see that the first season was out on DVD. I got the movies I ordered fast and they were in perfect condition. Mama Harper is funny in the rude and sarcastic kind of way but you gotta love her. I'd recommend this DVD if you want to laugh.

    Read More
    EnviableRegent March 27, 2007
  • Mama's Family
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love this show and can't wait until you guys bring out more...The only thing that bothered me was when you said that Fran was her Daughter,she is her sister...Just to let you know...Hurry up with the others seasons please...!!!...:)

    Read More
    potionlvr March 16, 2007
  • Be a part of Mama's Family
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality! Can't wait til they come out with the rest of the seasons.

    Read More
    Brenda G. November 18, 2006
  • The best

    I'm so glad "Mama's Family" finally came out on dvd! It's one of the best and funniest tv shows ever made! I love it and never get sick of watching it!

    Read More
    Anonymous August 10, 2006
Sponsored Links