Read All Reviews for Magic Tree House Collection Books 1-8: Dinosaurs Before Dark/Knight at Dawn/Mummies in the Morning/Pirates Past No... (CD-Audio)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome CD Collection
    Verified Purchase

    My son loved this CD collection. We listened to these stories over and over and then passed them along to another child.

    Read More
    Anna W. May 29, 2016
  • Great product, But why only fived discs?
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item because we got a Wendy's Magic Tree House Audio book. We loved them! I'm not saying we don't like these. We like them better, but there is eight books and only five cds! So it is Book #1 and Partaily #2. That stinks! We like this product and it is great value, but it stinks that we have to have two cds to listen to one! We loved the interview!

    Read More
    baileystein November 20, 2009
  • Each CD is not a complete story
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these because we got a free one with a Wendy's kid's meal. Our kids (4 and 2) LOVED it. We listened to it in the car, at bedtime, and any quiet time. They are hooked on the books now too. the author does a great job reading them and they are engaging. My BIG complaint with this particular set is that the 8 stories are split among 5 CDs. So Story 2 starts on CD1 and continues on CD2. There are no book titles on the CD label, only "Book 1-2". My kids like to use these by themselves, but they can't manage finding the right sets of CDs to listen to one story, or fast forward to the right track to start the right story. It's completely annoying. Also if you're travelling you can't just bring one CD you have to bring 2. (Or of course you could burn them to a new CDR but that's annoying).We love the stories, but hate this CD setup.

    Read More
    jswinks September 25, 2009
  • Magic Tree House collection
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for these GREAT books! My grandchildren love them and they are a nice change from DVD's in the car!

    Read More
    stevierdh January 25, 2009
  • Audio Books
    Verified Purchase

    Great for my struggling readers. They love to listen and follow along to the books.

    Read More
    sallyss June 5, 2008
  • Magic Tree House Collection: Books 1-8 Audio-CD
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these Audio CD's to help keep my Grandaughter interest in books. She struggles with reading and is behind for her age. She started out with the CD's and followed along with the books that we had purchased seperately. She played them over and over again. She just loves the stories. Before long I heard her reading the book on her own. I thought it was just from memory, but was quickly surprised that she was reading the whole book . These are all great stories read by the Author of the Books and keep kids very engaged! Since receiving these Audio CD's her reading level has jumped to steps or levels in school. I have already purchased 9-16 of the Audio CD's. Anything that helps children to love reading is a great tool. We have listened to them on short trips and the stories are easy to understand and fun to listen to. They also help you feel like you are part of the story and helping out Jack and Annie to solve the Mystery Adventures!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 21, 2008
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the books with this cd collection. It's a great way for the kids to practice their reading skills. So far my children are liking it very much.

    Read More
    bkharn April 13, 2008
  • Not set up well
    Verified Purchase

    Our children (5 1/2 and 4) love these stories. They especially enjoy listening to them on CD. Only complaint I have is the way the books are split among the 5 CDs. Most of the books start on one CD and end on anther CD. This is a hassle and confusing for the kids. It would have been better if they ensured taht each book was contained within one CD

    Read More
    pokowilson April 9, 2008
  • Great entertainment for kids (and parents)
    Verified Purchase

    Mary Pope Osborne is a fascinating author. Her books are captivating and can keep kids attention. We enjoyed books 1 - 9 on a 4 day road trip and it was a pleasure to listen to them and discuss the story with our kids (ages 3.5 & 5.5) We've listened to these books over and over and we're all still enteratined!

    Read More
    kimandkids February 18, 2008
  • Magic Treehouse audio books
    Verified Purchase

    this has made the summer reading requirement for my son less of a battle this year. he actually followed along in the book as the story was being told. GREAT!! I will purchase additional audio books!

    Read More
    ktmmomma August 15, 2007
Sponsored Links