Lynyrd Skynyrd - Essential Lynyrd Skynyrd

Today: $20.98
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$1.05 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2391726
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 2391726

Personnel: Ronnie Van Zant (vocals); Al Kooper (acoustic guitar, piano, organ, Mellotron, Moog synthesizer, bass, background vocals); Ed King (guitar, slide guitar, bass); Gary Rossington (guitar, slide guitar); Allen Collins, Steve Gaines, Jeff Carlisi (guitar); Bobby Keys, Trevor Lawrence, Steve Madaio (horns); Billy Powell (piano, keyboards); Leon Wilkeson (bass, background vocals); Greg Walker (bass); Artimus Pyle (drums, percussion); Bob Burns, Robert Nix (drums); Rickey Medlocke (drums, background vocals); Bobbi Hall (percussion); Clydie King, Merry Clayton, Leslie Hawkins, Cassie Gaines, Jo Billingsley, Tim Smith, The Honnicutts (background vocals). Includes liner notes by Ron O'Brien. Digitally remastered by Doug Schwart. Personnel: Ed King (guitar, slide guitar); Gary Rossington, Jeff Carlisi, Allen Collins, Steve Gaines (guitar); Al Kooper (acoustic guitar, piano, organ, Mellotron, Moog synthesizer, background vocals); Trevor Lawrence, Bobby Keys (horns); Artimus Pyle (double bass, percussion); Leon Wilkeson (bass guitar, background vocals); Greg T. Walker (bass guitar); Bob Burns , Robert Nix (drums); Cassie Gaines, Leslie Hawkins, Merry Clayton, Tim Smith (background vocals). Recording information: Criteria (??/1971-08/1977); Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, Sheffield, AL (??/1971-08/1977); Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA (??/1971-08/1977); Studio One, Doraville, GA (??/1971-08/1977).


UPC 008811180720
Runtime 130 min.
Type Performer
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre Hard Rock
Label MCA Records
Producer Al Kooper; Andy McKaie; Ron O'Brien; Tim Smith; Tom Dowd; Ron O'Brien (Compilation)
Number of Discs 2
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Sweet Home Alabama
  • 2. I Ain't the One
  • 3. Was I Right or Wrong
  • 4. Gimme Three Steps
  • 5. Workin' for MCA
  • 6. Simple Man
  • 7. Swamp Music
  • 8. Ballad of Curtis Loew, The
  • 9. Saturday Night Special
  • 10. Mr. Banker
  • 11. Comin' Home - (previously unreleased, original version)
  • 12. Call Me the Breeze
  • 13. Free Bird
Disc 2
  • 1. What's Your Name?
  • 2. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
  • 3. Tuesday's Gone
  • 4. Double Trouble
  • 5. I Know a Little
  • 6. Four Walls of Raiford
  • 7. I Never Dreamed
  • 8. Gimme Back My Bullets
  • 9. You Got That Right
  • 10. All I Can Do Is Write About It - (acoustic)
  • 11. That Smell
  • 12. Free Bird
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Lynyrd Skynyrd
Dimensions 0

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Aug. 25, 1998.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.