Reviews Overview
Write a Review
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Read All Love Comes Softly: Love Comes Softly, Love's Enduring Promise, Love's Long Journey, Love's Abiding Joy (Paperback) Reviews

Filter By:
  • All Ratings
  • 5 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 1 Star
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Read On
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't leave the series only half finished when I read to the end of volume 4. I had to find out how the saga ended. While I sympathize with the other readers who would like to know more about the Davis family, I definitely don't want to read about their deaths. I'm curious to hear about the children's lives and will begin that series soon.

    Read More
  • Jannette Oke's "Love Come Softly" Volumes 1 to 4
    Verified Purchase

    This series is a bit like Laura Ingalls Wilder's "Little House on the Prairie" series w/a faith inspiring twist. The books are easy to understand and quick to read. Whether you are six or older, you will enjoy reading about Marty 'n Clark's family through the years. Their trials, sorrows, triumphs, joys and happiness shine through as they learn to lean on not only each other but upon the Lord also. In ways that are not at all preachy, Ms. Oke stories show how many pioneer family endured simply because they held fast onto their knowledge of, and faith in the Lord. I strongly recommend this series to anyone who loves to read.

    Read More
Sponsored Links