Today: $29.69
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leapfrog Learning Set (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great DVD set
    Verified Purchase

    I believe that this, combined with nightly reading and not "baby talking" to my son helped him develop quicker and more expansively. Highly recommended

    Read More
    Mark N. December 31, 2015
  • Very effective
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter started watching the videos when she was four a year ago. In September, I started her on Bob Books and she went through all of them in a breeze. Now she's reading words with silent vowels very well . She just turned 5 in November and is reading very well and is able to decipher words that have 3 or 4 syllables that are more challenging. She and her older siblings sometimes still watch the videos even though they already know how to read. That's how enjoyable they are.

    Read More
    kaitlen December 1, 2011
  • Doesn't hold toddlers' attention
    Verified Purchase

    My grandsons look at it when it first starts, but then the dialog drones on and on and they lose interest. Not very useful for its intended purpose.

    Read More
    ummaof4 July 31, 2011
  • Great Teaching Tool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mainly for the Letter Factory disc to help my 2 almost 3 year old with her letter sounds. She loves it and it has worked for us. She had all the sounds down in no time. We have not used the other two as much because we have been working on sounds but she does enjoy them, especially the Let's go to school disc. Worth the money.

    Read More
    reviewinohio February 4, 2011
  • Wonderful learning tool
    Verified Purchase

    These videos, especially The Letter Factory, have had such a positive influence on my 2 and 3 year olds in just two weeks. I even hear them singing songs from the videos in their beds during bedtime. Of course it doesn't replace the job of parents teaching children their ABCs, letter sounds, numbers, etc. That should always be the first method of learning.

    Read More
    bama3kat October 19, 2010
  • Letter Factory - Excellent

    Out of the 3, my daughter loves Letter factory. She is 2 years and 4 months old. She watched all three DVDs and they are entertaining, but I like this one the most due to the quick learning. After the first time she viewed the DVD, she already was able to make the sound of a couple of letters. She is now able to go through the entire alphabet and pronounce the sound. She already knew her alphabet prior to watching this (with Brainy Baby DVDs) which could have contributed to her fast learning. There's catchy songs for each letter, one song which has all of the letters with the sounds, and an interactive learning game to test what she has learned. I sometimes watch it with her and it is really entertaining and I sang the songs with her. I am grateful Leapfrog was able to put this together because I am a fulltime mom and I feel like she's learning like I'm a stay at home mom. Try it! You'll be suprised what your child can learn at an early age.

    Read More
    mrsndpndnt October 8, 2010
  • Helps kids learn to read
    Verified Purchase

    Tried and true......excellent buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    mellowyellow80 September 9, 2010
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter will be 3 next month, and after a week of watching these she can tell you about half of the letter names and all of their sounds. She absolutely loves them!!!

    Read More
    seflorida February 22, 2010
  • Great Christmas Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    We gave these to my nephew for Christmas and he really likes them. An added plus, my sister in-law who is a second grade teacher says they are wonderful and he is catching on quickly.

    Read More
    donnadzr January 4, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Would definitely recommend - my 3 year old is glued and repeats everything back to the screen. I can see a difference after only a few days - definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    shebie December 11, 2009
Sponsored Links