Kenny Rogers - 42 Ultimate Hits

by Precision Series
Today: $17.69
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.88 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2269333
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 2269333

    Personnel: Kenny Rogers (vocals); Dolly Parton, Dottie West, Kim Carnes, Ronnie Milsap, Sheena Easton, Billy Dean, Whitney Duncan (vocals). Though the sheer number of Kenny Rogers hits suggests that best-of compilations will continue to endlessly appear over the years, few of the many collections issued have attempted to capture the full range of the bearded country/pop singer's art. For listeners not quite ready to commit to Capitol/EMI's mammoth four-disc THROUGH THE YEARS: A RETROSPECTIVE box set, 42 ULTIMATE HITS provides a nicely comprehensive overview. Beginning with the trippy backwards guitar of the First Edition classic "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)," the collection offers a five-track sampling from Rogers's late-1960s/early-70's folk-rock years. The collection then delves into a broad selection of his best-known work, from the country tale of "The Gambler" to the smash Dolly Parton pop duet "Islands in the Stream." In addition, 42 ULTIMATE HITS includes key tracks from the '90s and three previously unreleased songs, making this double-disc package one of the most satisfying Kenny Rogers sets available.


    UPC 724359879420
    Runtime 150 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Country
    Label Capitol Records
    Producer Tom Becci (Compilation); Jim Mazza (Compilation)
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Was in)
    • 2. Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Lown
    • 3. Reuben James
    • 4. Something 'S Burning
    • 5. Tell It All Brother
    • 6. Love Lifted Me
    • 7. Lucille
    • 8. Daytime Friends
    • 9. Sweet Music Man
    • 10. Every Time Two Fools Collide
    • 11. Love or Something Like It
    • 12. Anyone Who Isn't Me Tonight
    • 13. Gambler, The
    • 14. All I Ever Need Is You
    • 15. She Believes in Me
    • 16. 'Til I Can Make It on My Own
    • 17. You Decorated My Life
    • 18. Coward of the Country
    • 19. Don't Fall in Love With a Dreamer
    • 20. Love the World Away
    • 21. Lady
    Disc 2
    • 1. What Are We Doin' in Love
    • 2. I Don't Need You
    • 3. Share Your Love With Me
    • 4. Blaze of Glory
    • 5. Through the Years
    • 6. Love Will Turn You Around
    • 7. Love Song, A
    • 8. We've Got Tonight
    • 9. Scarlet Fever
    • 10. Islands in the Stream
    • 11. Buried Treasure
    • 12. Crazy
    • 13. Morning Desire
    • 14. Make No Mistake, She's Mine
    • 15. Twenty Years Ago
    • 16. Vows Go Unbroken, The
    • 17. Greatest, The
    • 18. Buy Me a Rose
    • 19. It's a Beautiful Life
    • 20. My World Is Over - (previously unreleased)
    • 21. We Are the Same - (previously unreleased)
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Rogers, Kenny
    Dimensions 0

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Club O Rewards

    Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

    • Most Recent

      Verified Purchase


      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jun. 1, 2004.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.