Today $9.07
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Juno (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Juno
    Verified Purchase

    Juno is a great movie. She is so funny and i just loved it!

    Read More
    lynseydaniella May 16, 2016
  • <3

    I saw Juno with my friend when it came out and it has ever since been one of my favorite movies! Ellen Paige was perfect for the role as Juno! However, this movie isn't suitable for young children.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 21, 2008
  • A great glimpse
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely an independent film, not a streamline romantic comedy and not for kids. It is a good film though with great witty comedy and unusual humor- Ellen Page is awesome at pulling this off. The film was a great price and arrive in a timely manor. No complaints!

    Read More
    agimlin June 30, 2008
  • Great movie
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great movie, it is very entertaining due to its sarcastic nature. The characters are well developed and it is hilarious!

    Read More
    fraydie June 2, 2008
  • Quirky But Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is the way life happens. No big explosions when bad decisions are made; no dramatic pauses; no maudlin music playing in the background. Life just happens and when you're living it, only a spectator or viewer knows when to laugh and when to cry. I loved this movie. Juno is the smartest person in the film. But the best part of it all was that all of the young people were identifiable. They "were" kids dealing with an adult issue. Arguably, one of the adults was more immature than Juno. I am so glad I bought this movie. The writer, Diablo Cody deserved her Academy Award.

    Read More
    rnrhart May 29, 2008
  • Juno (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    Juno is the best movie I have seen in a long time! Although not appropriate for the little ones - some words and phrases you might not want them to use at their tender age - the story itself is very good. The situation - a pregnant teen in high school - is a familiar one in our society. The way the story is told, how the various characters relate and interact, and the outcome are all fresh, inspiring and thoughtful. Watch it with your heart and you will smile, laugh, cry, and think deeply about this family situation. I think its a good movie for parents and adolescents (boys and girls) to watch as a family - maybe it will end in a good open discussion on making choices. I bought the DVD because I know it is worth viewing many times.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 23, 2008
  • Boring
    Verified Purchase

    Superbad with out the jokes, Little Miss Sunshine without the interesting characters and "heart-warming" story. Don't know what the fuss is all about. Story was so sacharine and leaves you with why did I waste an hour and a half of my life.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 21, 2008
  • Juno- A move about teen pregnancy
    Verified Purchase

    See this with your teenage daughter, not all real life, but alot of it is. Shows the real life dilemmas with teen pregnancy and how choices can affect you.

    Read More
    cote4229 May 19, 2008
  • Whitty!
    Verified Purchase

    Cleverly written with quick whit. Funny and highly entertaining!

    Read More
    pattieiniowa May 16, 2008
  • Juno DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value NIB, One of the sweetest movies but because of the context I wouldn't think suitable for children.

    Read More
    hoepgirl May 15, 2008
  • Juno
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely loved this movie. I took my 14 year old to see it at the movies, and we both loved it. It's a great addition to our home movie collection.

    Read More
    boogieboo75 May 13, 2008
  • Fun film
    Verified Purchase

    This movie more than met my expectation. Diablo Cody is a very talented screenwriter. She did not (thankfully) lectured on pro or con of the abortion, but rather made it a personal choice. I actually read her script first (bought from Overstock.com) and then watched the movie. Jason Beitman interpreted her script exactly as I have visualized it. It was a fun movie to watch with the entire family, but keep in mind that the topic is about teenage pregnancy.

    Read More
    LindaFL April 28, 2008
Sponsored Links