Juggernaut (Hardcover)

Today: $20.88
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$1.04 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14287324
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 14287324

ADAM BAKER has worked as a gravedigger, a mortuary attendant, a short order cook in a New York diner, and fixed slot machines in an Atlantic City casino. He was also a close neighbour of the notorious British serial killer Fred West. He is currently employed as a cinema projectionist in England.

“A high-voltage shock to the system. It’s smart, witty, crammed with action and disturbingly plausible. Highly recommended.” –Jonathan Maberry,New York Times bestselling author of Assassin’s Code

A brilliant, gripping portrait of survival in the face of complete annihilation perfect for fans of Jonathan Maberry and Guillermo Del Toro'sThe Strain

THEY SEARCHED FOR GOLD. THEY FOUND DEATH.

Iraq 2005. Seven mercenaries hear an enticing rumor: somewhere, abandoned in the swirling desert sands, lies an abandoned Republican Guard convoy containing millions of pounds of Saddam's gold. They form an unlikely crew of battle-scarred privateers, killers and thieves, veterans of a dozen war zones, each of them anxious to make one last score before their luck runs out.

After liberating the sole surviving Guard member from US capture, the team makes their way to the ancient ruins where the convoy was last seen. Although all seems eerily quiet and deserted when they arrive, they soon find themselves caught in a desperate battle for their lives, confronted by greed, betrayal, and an army that won't stay dead.

An unputdownable military thriller that SFFworld.com called "Three Kings meets The Walking Dead,”Juggernaut is a heart-pounding, fast-paced read that doesn’t let up until the last page.

Specs

ISBN 9781250017673
Format Hardcover
Pages 305
Publisher Date 2013-04-02 00:00:00.0
Publisher Thomas Dunne Books
Copyright Year 2013
Height 9.25 in
Wdth 6.5 in
Thickness 1.25 in
Unit weight 1.1 lb
Language English
Audience General/trade
Authors Baker, Adam
Country of Origin United States

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Apr. 2, 2013.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement