Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

John Denver - The Essential John Denver

Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.72 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 10527504
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 10527504

    John Denver's timeless songs literally echoed around the world as he blossomed into one of the biggest pop stars of the 1970s alongside such as Neil Diamond, James Taylor and Barbara Streisand. Denver's monumental lifetime sales, now in the tens of millions, are evidence of John's song writing mastery. Hits including "Leaving, on a Jet Plane", "Annie's Song" and "Take Me Home Country Roads" have become anthems for an entire generation. THE ESSENTIAL JOHN DENVER 2-CD set captures the essence of this compassionate, warmhearted singer/songwriter making it the perfect collection for the new and endeavoring Denver fan.


    UPC 886970315326
    Runtime 136 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Rock & Pop
    Sub Genre Folk Rock
    Label RCA Records
    Producer Roger Nichols; John Denver; Larry Butler; Bob Irwin; Milton Okun; Barney Wyckoff; Placido Domingo; Nathan Sedlander (Compilation
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Leaving, on a Jet Plane
    • 2. Rhymes & Reason
    • 3. Take Me Home, Country Roads
    • 4. Poems, Prayers and Promises
    • 5. I Guess He'd Rather Be in Colorado
    • 6. Friends With You
    • 7. Rocky Mountain High
    • 8. Goodbye Again
    • 9. I'd Rather Be a Cowboy (Lady's Chains)
    • 10. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning)
    • 11. Sunshine on My Shoulders
    • 12. Back Home Again
    • 13. Matthew
    • 14. Thank God I'm a Country Boy
    • 15. Annie's Song
    • 16. Sweet Surrender
    • 17. Looking For Space
    • 18. I'm Sorry
    Disc 2
    • 1. Calypso
    • 2. Fly Away
    • 3. Baby, You Look Good to Me Tonight
    • 4. Like a Sad Song
    • 5. How Can I Leave You Again
    • 6. It Amazes Me
    • 7. I Want to Live
    • 8. My Sweet Lady
    • 9. Autograph
    • 10. Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)
    • 11. Cowboy and the Lady, The
    • 12. Seasons of the Heart
    • 13. Shanghai Breezes
    • 14. Perhaps Love
    • 15. Wild Montana Skies
    • 16. Love Again
    • 17. Dreamland Express
    • 18. Is It Love?
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Denver, John
    Dimensions 5.4x4.8x0.4
    Country of Origin United States

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Most Recent

    • The Essential john Denver
      Verified Purchase

      There will never be another John Denver. A must have for all of John's fans. This one has Sweet Surrender and Some Days are Diamoonds, Some Days are Stone which I did not have on other CDs. No disappointment for anyone who loved John Denver's music. This completes ouor collection of Denver music.

      Read More
    • The Essential John Denver
      Verified Purchase

      Denver's music will live on for years and be appreciated by fans of all sorts of music.

      Read More
    • The Essential John Denver
      Verified Purchase

      The title says it all. This album is essentially a compilation of many of John Denver's songs at their best. A few favorites were missing, but what was there was very enjoyable and a great trip down memory lane.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        My dad asked for it for Christmas. Also, John Denver's music is soothing to the soul.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Feb. 27, 2007.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.