Today $23.72
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for John Adams (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Incredible...
    Verified Purchase

    Incredible series. Top rate acting and true story. Every young person should have to watch this to learn the sacrifices and dedication of our founding fathers.

    Read More
    Tricia June 8, 2016
  • dvd
    Verified Purchase

    excellent mini series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    dddavis606 March 24, 2012
  • Wonderful History Lesson
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD is an excellent example of what entertainment should be like today. I learned so much about our history as a country but enjoyed this movie so very much. The actors and actresses where great, production was wonderful and I could not stop watching until the final credits. I would recommend this to anyone who has any interest in our history or politics of the early years of our country.

    Read More
    ckeele March 24, 2012
  • Everyone needs to watch this!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great show and a great DVD set. I highly encourage you to watch it...especially to get a better understanding of our forefathers and their motivations and reasoning for the positions they took.

    Read More
    clevelandchessguy March 10, 2012
  • Great Series
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a good series. Shipped quickly RMB

    Read More
    rasharooo February 29, 2012
  • EXcellent DVD
    Verified Purchase

    DVD was received quickly after my placing the order and was packed well and in excellent condition.I would place another order with no hesitation.

    Read More
    669fran July 15, 2009
  • John Adams
    Verified Purchase

    This is a true to life movie of the life of John Adams, 2nd president of the USA and his struggles with the government, Thomas Jefferson, George Washington and especially his family. Mrs. Adams, Abigail, was ahead of her time for a woman of that era, in her thoughts of how the government should run and to what degree John should partake. She was his best friend in all things. The actors that portray our forefathers come across as if they are still with us. Awesome! I would highly recommend this to everyone, especially US history buffs and lovers of biographies.

    Read More
    luciamary August 21, 2008
  • John Adams DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Totally absorbing story of our forefathers. We rarely hear about John Adams and his spontaneous temper, nor his loving relationship with his wife. More stories similar to this would make history a lot more interesting to learn rather than trying to memorize dates and events. Time well spent watching this fabulously portrayed slice of history.

    Read More
    bruiser2 August 14, 2008
  • great historical series
    Verified Purchase

    HBO series on DVD depicting the start of our country thru the life of one of the founders, a simple man who was just trying to make a better life for his children.

    Read More
    lmh58 July 23, 2008
  • John Adams Series
    Verified Purchase

    The series is well worth the investment. I truly enjoyed the story and the fact that it tells about one of our great presidents. To me more people should watch it to learn more about our American heritage and how hard our forefathers worked to make this country great. Very educational if you like histroy.

    Read More
    marobe1944 July 13, 2008
  • entertaining history lesson
    Verified Purchase

    Best revolutionary period piece I've ever seen. Authenticity at all levels. Superb acting and characterizations. Powerful portraits of revolutionary leaders and events through the deaths of Adams and Jefferson. The entire cast is excellent, but Giametti and Linney deliver a tour de force. A must see for filmed history buffs. An engrossing mini-series for any fan of good drama, superb acting, and historical detail. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    jonjo July 9, 2008
  • A must see for any history buff and more

    If you don't have HBO and missed the series this is well worth getting and owning. I have the set AND own the series so I can watch it again. I learned many things about all the leading charaters I did not know, and I believe this would also be a great way for a history student to get a broader view of our country and the people that led the fight for independence. Don't MISS this. Great characters and cinematography come to your home.

    Read More
    lovesilvercoins June 15, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Wayne F. February 24, 2017
Sponsored Links