Today: $13.20
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Joel Harper's Firming After 50 (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs. E
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably more for people over 70. Its very basic and was not a challenge at all for someone who exercises daily.

    Read More
    lanee5fl October 6, 2016
  • Helen P.
    Verified Purchase

    Was happy with item ordered.

    Read More
    Helen P. December 11, 2015
  • Joel Harper's Firming after 50
    Verified Purchase

    I really expected a bit more activity; more movement, less just stretching. I wasn't happy with the product, mainly because it kept fragmenting.

    Read More
    kaydking September 29, 2011
  • a great workout
    Verified Purchase

    Joel is a great instructor. His giving you three levels to work at is wonderful because sometimes the exercise is easy and you can bump it up and other times the easy level is the one to do. There are three target areas and if you do one each day, you've got six days of workouts!!! I supplement with a yoga DVD for more stretching and hooping for limberness.

    Read More
    barefootmona September 25, 2011
  • I loved the DVD! The exercises are ones I can do.
    Verified Purchase

    It's easy to follow the DVE and the exercises are ones that I can do. feel like I get a good workout.

    Read More
    gabriella2 August 16, 2011
  • Great Start
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, easy to follow, easy to learn DVD with three practical workouts for middle age or even elderly adults who need to tone up and get back some firmness. Three levels of workout, NO need for any gadgets but your own body. Good pace, really works. Best of this type I've ever used.

    Read More
    sfmagic August 24, 2010
  • Firming after 50
    Verified Purchase

    Good easy moves, will go and try this all the time

    Read More
    needlepointace May 11, 2010
  • Easy to follow
    Verified Purchase

    The workout allows you to follow along at your own pace. I also like that it's seperated into upper and lower body workout and abs. When I'm pressed for time I can choose to do just one section. Nice gentle stretches but can also be challanging.

    Read More
    toby19 April 14, 2010
  • Firming After Fifty
    Verified Purchase

    A good overall exercise dvd, but it can get old quickly.

    Read More
    hatmark March 31, 2010
  • Joel Harper's Firming After 50
    Verified Purchase

    A great workout for all levels of fitness, and the under 50 crowd as well, and requires no equipment. The DVD is a great value. This is one exercise DVD you will actually use.

    Read More
    sobaysyl February 11, 2010
  • Great DVD!
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD really works...it's easy and quick. Best of all, no other equipment is needed. I love the fact that when I am ready to go to the next level, I can do that easily because the other people in the video represent beginner, intermediate and advanced. I take it with me when I travel and play it on my laptop in my hotel room. Nothing else is needed...I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    zoegal February 4, 2010
  • Excellen
    Verified Purchase

    Firming After 50 is excellent for all ages, female or male and all levels. Easy to follow and enables you to grow and improve easily and quickly. We tried it as a family and individually. Planning to buy Harper's other DVDs. Overstock process and delivery was quick easy and would highly recommend.

    Read More
    aca07 January 5, 2010
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    The ugly part of working out - overheated, out of breath and dehydrated - are all part of what he avoids. Very considerate of all the things needed for commitment to an exercise agenda - stretches when a set of muscles are tired, 3 variations displayed at the same time letting you decide what intensity you're up to, reminders to deep breathe, time displays when you're starting to wonder how much longer, interjections by a doctor giving the many reasons to make this a habit. Nice workout.

    Read More
    asefwew December 23, 2009
  • Joel Harper`s Firming After 50 (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    I saw Joel on channel 9 and fell in love with the workout he's detailed, and covers the entire body. Wow, what a great workout and so happy to see it for a great price. Try it you won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    jnotary December 11, 2009
  • Over Fifty
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD (Over Fifty) is absoluetely perfect...not too strenuous yet works up sweat..just what doctor ordered...I use it at least 4 times each week. LOVE IT.

    Read More
    harryon68 October 28, 2009
Sponsored Links