Today: $11.90
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun & Effective Workout
    Verified Purchase

    Jillian Michaels' Shred-It With Weights workout is great! Effective use of kettlebell AND instruction for the use of a dumbbell as an alternative! Fairly challenging! Will make you sweat! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    glitterstargirl December 21, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    It was fine but not what I had hoped for I was looking for something with weights only

    Read More
    OstkUser435332 September 16, 2016
  • SCO
    Verified Purchase

    I will never look like Jillian but I can dream and exercise at the same time

    Read More
    SCO February 3, 2016
  • Meh--Not the Best JM Workout
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good intro to kettlebell moves and a *decent* workout, but if you're looking for the butt-busting Jillian Michaels workouts, this isn't it. I definitely worked up a sweat and felt it in my legs the next day, but I probably could've worked harder and I'm not really that fit. I thought this was mellower than her other things (30 Day Shred, this is not), but there are solid moves in it. The DVD includes 2 kettlebell workouts that are each about 30 minutes long: one basic, one more advanced. Also, she's much nicer to you on this DVD than others.

    Read More
    buttercupindc May 29, 2013
  • very good workout
    Verified Purchase

    Great workout video easy but challenging for us beginners.She explains everything very well.

    Read More
    somecallmee March 16, 2013
  • Good way to break into the kettle bell world
    Verified Purchase

    I checked reviews online before ordering this. Most of the reviews online are positive. As with most things, there are some negative ones. I am new to kettle bells and just did my first workout last night. I think Jillian does a good job of teaching you the correct way to use the weights. The video is also appropriate for regular weights if you don't have a kettle bell. Also, throughout the two workouts, there are two girls exercising behind Jillian...one is doing the light version of the exercises, the other is doing the hard core version...so you have your choice of who to follow. I think I dot my money's worth on this one. I'll prob be buying some more Jillian videos once I conquer this.

    Read More
    pooky864 January 8, 2013
  • Time will tell . . .
    Verified Purchase

    I like Jillian Michael's DVDs and needed one for the kettlebell. I think this one is going to be good but I need some more work with it before I can tell for sure. There are two levels of work outs and I'm still on the first one - and I don't consider myself an exercise novice! I think I went a little heavy on the kettlebell weight which is not the fault of the DVD. BTW - if you don't have a kettlebell, you can still do the workout with regular dumbells.

    Read More
    pckts August 10, 2012
  • Shred It
    Verified Purchase

    I prefer a good indoor workout of 30 min or more, this workout fit my criteria. I also enjoy change of venues as typically my preferred DVD trainer is Jari Love.

    Read More
    dream15 July 7, 2012
  • great workout
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not a huge fan of Jillian but I like kettlebells and this is a good workout and I like that it's 30 min. Great workout.

    Read More
    dd801 March 10, 2012
  • Shred-it DVD
    Verified Purchase

    The DVD gives you a good workout. Would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    slpdoo October 30, 2011
  • shred it
    Verified Purchase

    Very good workout! Pushes you to the limit. Excellent workout's in less time for those who need it.

    Read More
    ehardee July 23, 2011
  • Kettlebell Video
    Verified Purchase

    Jillian Michaels provides a GREAT workout with kettlebells. She gives good instructions and the 2 people in the video with her offer good examples of beginner without kettlebell and level 2 or above with kettlebell and heavier weight. Its a great workout that I enjoy doing.

    Read More
    sylviaette July 11, 2011
  • Jillian
    Verified Purchase

    tried this! and am totally impressed. I can do this work out and feel the results! I am so thrilled with this product that I would highly recomemd to to all women who want a great work out but it doesn't seem like hrs

    Read More
    mak12 July 5, 2011
  • GREAT WORKOUT
    Verified Purchase

    I started using this product and really like it. Jillian is very (of course) motivating and it gives me a great workout without having to use a lot of room. I've lost 10lbs. and 4 inches in a little over a month.

    Read More
    ottongrizz February 1, 2011
  • GREAT EXERCISE
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS DVD I ALSO BOUGHT 2 OF HER OTHER DVD,30 DAY SHED,YOGA MELTDOWN. THESE DVD ARE GREAT AND GREAT PRICES. THANKS AGAIN OVERSTOCK FIR A GREAT BUY:o)

    Read More
    babytwin January 26, 2011
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    As always, Jillian will kick your butt. You are supposed to use a kettle-bell for the workout & some of the moves are a little awkward. Each workout is only 30 min, so it's a quick way to burn some calories.

    Read More
    shannisunshine October 22, 2010
  • Great Kettlebell Workout!
    Verified Purchase

    I have read so many good things about Kettlebells that I decided I needed to find a DVD so I could do it at home. I searched through pages of Overstock.com workout DVD's, and decided to buy this one because I am a huge Jillian Michaels fan. I think what she does is amazing and she is very inspiring to me. Shipping was super fast, and there were no problems with the DVD. The workout is GREAT!! My only problem is that I bought a small kettlebell from a department store before purchasing this DVD and it doesn't work well with the moves. The handle is far to small. Word of Advice, when purchasing a Kettlebell, make sure you get one with a handle that you can comfortably fit both hands side by side on, it is necessary for doing a lot of the moves.

    Read More
    supershopper023 October 14, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    surrypg9 February 12, 2017
Sponsored Links