Read All Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat Boost Metabolism (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great workout
    Verified Purchase

    Love this workout. You are pouring sweat by the end. Its great.

    Read More
    somecallmee March 16, 2013
  • Excellent DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Well if you want to lose weight this is the DVD to do, it's hard but well worth it in the end. You will be in pain when you first start but it's great when you start seeing results, keep on doing this tape along with a few others that Jillian makes and you'll start seeing a difference. Of course, you need to eat healthy too that will contribute to your overall success!

    Read More
    ljudy2000 November 20, 2012
  • Great video
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift for a friend. She loves it and uses this tape regularly.

    Read More
    edricka November 19, 2012
  • Love This DVD!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this DVD a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. I have been alternating this workout with the No More Trouble Zones DVD, and am seeing major results! My clothing is looser and I am starting to see definition in every part of my body. Banish Fat Boost Metabolism doesn't disappoint. It is incredibly difficult, but makes working out a lot more interesting.. much more fun and effective than running on a treadmill. I hands down recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a new and fun way to burn major calories.

    Read More
    rvrw13 April 27, 2012
  • jillian michaels
    Verified Purchase

    i try working out every day with this dvd.i thinking of buying more dvd

    Read More
    glazerj April 14, 2012
  • Banish Fat Boost Metabolism
    Verified Purchase

    Love Jillian Michaels DVDs!!!! She really pushes you to work hard!

    Read More
    happygirl64 December 22, 2011
  • Great workout!
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD has been around a while, but it's still a good workout for the beginner/intermediate exerciser. I alternate this workout with a few other Jillian Michaels' DVDs - they will all give you a good workout or just to maintain your fitness level.

    Read More
    jwin1 December 14, 2011
  • Jillian Michaels is kicking butt and taking names!
    Verified Purchase

    This girl is insane! This workout kicks butt. She doesn't waste any time and there really is no "resting". This is not for the faint of heart. I would truly recommend this DVD to anybody trying to drop some pounds and reshape their bodies. Give it a whirl!

    Read More
    murphydoon November 17, 2011
  • Lost 30 lbs!
    Verified Purchase

    I had doubts. I was sick of dieting and my doctor begged me to at least do 30 min of exercise 3 days a week. Well I started donig this dvd and could only do a few reps of each exercise 3 times a week. I graduated to 5-6 days a week and do the entire routine. Somedays I fly thru and somedays I struggle but do it. I've lost almost 30 lbs. with sensible eating / no more extreme dieting. Thank you Jillian Michaels!

    Read More
    myrnagu October 26, 2011
  • Jillian Michaels Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism
    Verified Purchase

    I've always been a fan of Jillian Michaels, but wasn't sure what to expect from a home workout with her. She's not as aggressive as she is on television, but the workout amps up your heart rate even before the warm-up is complete. Jilliian explains, coaches, & encourages throughout so that you really feel accomplished by the Cool Down.

    Read More
    leogirlj October 24, 2011
  • Too hard!
    Verified Purchase

    If you want boot camp in your house then go for it!

    Read More
    mavaco May 13, 2011
  • Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I do not suggest this workout for beginners; instead, try the 30 day shred. I jog five days a week and this DVD was actually really difficult for me and I have great cardiovascular strength. I do see this DVD working on losing some weight, inches, and toning, but it doesn't do much for my abs. I think I still prefer to go to a gym and weight lift over the Jillian Michaels DVD's, but it's a great workout for people who can't afford a pricey gym pass (aka me haha)

    Read More
    katiea1234 April 15, 2011
  • Decent workout, but......

    You do work up a sweat with this DVD, but I have a hard time getting into it. The moves aren't choreographed with the moves & I need that to keep me into it.

    Read More
    msd1956 December 31, 2010
  • Exercise
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, worth the money and the program kicked my butt

    Read More
    bgky3 December 31, 2010
  • Challenging Workout
    Verified Purchase

    I've been doing Jillian's 30-day shred workouts for the past several months and have grown to love her. I notice changes from that workout after just a week! I wanted a new workout to throw in the mix so I bought this video. It's SUPER challenging. It makes level one on Jillian's 30-day shred a piece of cake. This workout will make you sweat! It's much longer than the 30 day shred, so that took some getting used to. With aerobics I like to dance a little more - and these moves are very basic. But they work! Definitely recommend adding this to your arsenal of Jillian videos. Just plan to spend about 45 min to an hour on this one.

    Read More
    melala847 November 11, 2010
  • Jillian Micheals
    Verified Purchase

    Love this women. She is intense but makes you want to finish. Tough for a beginner but stay with it. Loved the 30 day Shred DVD too. Great compliment to each other.

    Read More
    joannej1 September 9, 2010
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Be prepared to have Jillian kick your butt. I don't exercise regularly, so this workout is even more of a toughie. I have a few of Jillian's DVDs and just movie past Stage 1 on any of them is a real workout.

    Read More
    sleepy1024 June 21, 2010
  • Kicks Booty
    Verified Purchase

    Doing this video at least four times a week, going to the gym and doing 45 min of elliptical 5 times a week, and dieting has helped me lose a lot of weight in a short amount of time. If you want this video to work you have to be dedicated, and what I love about Jillian Michaels is that she pushes you and motivates you to do better. The first time I did the workout, I was almost too sore to go up and down stairs the next day. The next time and the time after it became much easier. Buy this, I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    jillsays May 31, 2010
  • hard core
    Verified Purchase

    very hard to do but worth ever cent spent on it...results take little time

    Read More
    alexi1226 April 8, 2010
  • WORK OUT
    Verified Purchase

    Great workout video. Definitely modivates you to work out! Don't care for the wait to start the video or the advertisements at the end of the video. Other than that great video for home use.

    Read More
    crystal2425 December 7, 2009
Sponsored Links