Today: $8.01
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Powerful workout in the smallest amount of time
    Verified Purchase

    I am already seeing results and I have only been doing it for a week!! The first time you workout to the video it will kick your butt!! But in a good way!!! It is the quickest way to lose weight and firm up FAST!! You will feel you muscles work after the first workout!!! Incredible workout!! Recommend it to EVERYONE who wants a good workout and is SERIOUS about getting in shape!!!

    Read More
    87camille December 28, 2009
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    My dvd arrived at my home within 4 days. Which is great because I hate to wait. The workout was tough but as a beginner I was still able to do the whole thing. The next day I felt sore in places where I did not know I had muscle at. I've only workout twice so far but my goal is to do it three times a week. I can't wait to buy her other dvd.

    Read More
    raven1268 December 27, 2009
  • Jillian Michaels - 30 Day Shred
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent work-out tool. I found that this DVD is very reflective of Jillians' training style on The Biggest Loser. I am able to get a great sweat with muscle fatigue in a fraction of the time it would take at the gym. I also incorporate 30-45 minutes of cardio before or after for additional fat burning. I plan on getting her other DVD's.

    Read More
    bluflower123 December 14, 2009
  • AWESOME!! Love Jillian
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone I know is shredding and this is the cheapest place to get it! Outside cover a little flimsy

    Read More
    equestrianwriter November 25, 2009
  • Great workout!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great exercise video. I have worked out with a trainer before, but Jillian puts her to shame - and I thought my last trainer was tough. Be ready to work and work, but the results are there if you follow this DVD. In a little over 2 weeks, I had lost 3.8 pounds and already noticed a difference in how my clothes fit. I unfortunately forgot to measure myself prior to beginning, but I can feel the difference. This is a great value - it's almost like having six workouts with the beginner and advanced levels for the three workouts. I turned 50 this year and am really overweight, so it's been difficult and I did suffer from some knee pain that kept me out for a few days, but overall this is an excellent workout and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    drottlovr November 23, 2009
  • 30 Day Shred
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome workout to do at home. I've already noticed changes just from doing it for 2 weeks. I am so glad that I ordered it!!!

    Read More
    slhudson16 November 5, 2009
  • Great workout
    Verified Purchase

    I've been shredding it with Jillian for a little over a week now, and I have to say that it is a GREAT workout! I've been working out at a gym for several years and can get through an hour of kickboxing or lifting weights, etc., but for some reason, Jillian's 20-min circuits kick my butt! And I mean that in a good way. Maybe it's due to being new moves, but after my first time doing the dvd, I felt like I was going to die (again, in a good way). I really wondered what I've been doing in my kickboxing classes. After a week, I'm seeing more tone in my arms and my stamina has definitely increased. Give it a try! It's a great way to change up your workout to help you see more results. Jillian knows what she's doing!!

    Read More
    lcaverlee October 15, 2009
  • Effective Workout
    Verified Purchase

    After only four days of this workout, I can see a difference, especially in my abdomen. It makes me sweat, and if it lasted one minute longer, I'd give up; but I figure I can do 20 minutes of anything, especially when I can see results.

    Read More
    lyndellrobertson October 14, 2009
  • This DVD ROCKS

    This Dvd is amazing. . . I have enjoyed working out to this. The 20 minute workout is very intense. You know that Jillian knows what she is talking about! I've done the video 2 times a week plus a variety of different work outs. I have seen some amazing results!I would recommend this to EVERYONE! It will Kick your butt and get you into shape. If time is your issue then this is the best work out you can get in for 20 min!!!!!!

    Read More
    mystikal3232 October 12, 2009
  • Literally kicks your butt
    Verified Purchase

    For only being a 20 minute workout, you really feel it from the first session. I'm still only on level one, but there are two more to go. I ordered this because several of my coworkers all have it and are always talking about how good their results were. I can see that happening very soon. The DVD promises 30# in 30 days... I'm not sure about that, but perhaps if I were following her diet, too, maybe. If that's your goal and you don't already follow a different diet, I'd PROBABLY recommend getting her book as well. I am only guessing because I don't have it and she briefly alludes to it in the dvd. Great DVD! STRETCH or you'll only do it once...

    Read More
    mesharene September 15, 2009
  • Workout DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Julian Michael's "Shred" DVD for 3 weeks now and I love it. You definately work up a sweat, the cardio workout is great! The program consists of cardio, strength and abs. I've lost 3 lbs and 2 inches from my waist.

    Read More
    1cjones August 27, 2009
  • exercise tape

    Very good - too difficult for me at first - but working on it. I would buy other Jillian Michaels tapes at that good price.

    Read More
    bettimus August 26, 2009
  • 30day shred
    Verified Purchase

    I am not one to work out but the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred DVD is great! The work out tiime goes by quickly and I love that it has different 'levels' depending on your abilities. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    mdbobbie August 19, 2009
  • Only if you are young and have good knees
    Verified Purchase

    Not for the faint of heart; no doubt excellent if you are young and have good building blocks re: your body. I crippled myself doing the lowest level for 4 days straight, this even while trying to modify the moves. If you have bad knees, hips, or ankles/feet, be very careful about doing this video. If you can repeatedly jump up and down on a hardwood floor, give it a go. Does get you pumping, but not worth it if you then have to stop doing anything but stretches for 2 weeks while your knees heal.

    Read More
    zqueen August 17, 2009
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a killer workout, this is the one. Three levels - each has cardio, strength and ab training. The first two times I did it I thought I was going to vomit (and that was level 1!) It gets easier as you go along. Lost 4 lbs first week. You'll be sore, but it's worth it.

    Read More
    lisa3333333 July 24, 2009
  • Killer on Knees - But I love Jullian

    This is a killer workout. I made it 10 days with level 1 and 3 days with level 2 before having to stop. My knees are killing me; I could barely walk afterwards. Sweat like a pig and no weight loss or inch loss. Will probably need a very strict diet to see any results.Jillian is very pleasant to listen to and very motivational. I believe in her workouts... just not for anyone with knee issues. If you are young, strong, can take constant pounding on the knees, then this workout will do you good. It is a challenge and a very difficult workout. But if you have any issues with high-impact workouts, or workouts that are killer on your knees, then avoid this one.

    Read More
    mibtp July 20, 2009
  • No fooling around
    Verified Purchase

    Jillian is tough, tough, tough. I am an experienced strength trainer and her workout made me sore! I will definitely look for more CDs by her.

    Read More
    jleetahoe July 16, 2009
  • You Will Shred!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience with Jillian Michaels, and I'm hooked. I'm about half-way through the 30 days and I love it! I've lost 5 pounds and 1 1/4 inches. My body is changing, my energy is vastly increased, I'm sleeping better at night, and just yesterday I purchased two more of her DVDs. It's totally worth the buy.

    Read More
    rosepetals3 July 4, 2009
  • Challenging, but you get results
    Verified Purchase

    i was a bit intimmidated when i purchased the dvd because i have seen how hard jillian is with the contestants on the biggest loser. I am very happy at the results i have been getting in the las two weeks that ive been doing the workouts. I have only done workouts one and two, but boy do you sweat. I like that it is only twenty minutes long and very effective. i would recommend this to anyone who needs a challenge and wants to try something different. she is very good at explaining the workout and giving you the option of following the begining or advanced workout, which helps out in the first few days.

    Read More
    cookiebitz June 8, 2009
  • 30 Day Shred
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best workout DVD I've ever had. It's quick and you get results!

    Read More
    beth8 May 27, 2009
Sponsored Links