Today: $10.39
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Only if you are young and have good knees
    Verified Purchase

    Not for the faint of heart; no doubt excellent if you are young and have good building blocks re: your body. I crippled myself doing the lowest level for 4 days straight, this even while trying to modify the moves. If you have bad knees, hips, or ankles/feet, be very careful about doing this video. If you can repeatedly jump up and down on a hardwood floor, give it a go. Does get you pumping, but not worth it if you then have to stop doing anything but stretches for 2 weeks while your knees heal.

    Read More
    zqueen August 17, 2009
  • Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred

    I love this DVD. I'm 49 and 40 lbs. overweight and was looking for something challenging and easy to follow (not easy to do - easy to follow). This is it! I like that there are 3 levels. I switch between level 2 and level 3 so I don't get bored and save level 1 for days that I don't feel like working out (It's still a good workout but in my head I'm telling myself just do it - this is nothing!) AND I WAS starting to notice big changes in the shape of my body but unfortunately I have to start all over again from the beginning because I let things get in my way over the summer. Definitely try this if you are looking for a workout DVD. The only thing I don't like is the background music/noise. Yuk.

    Read More
    suzanne801 August 27, 2010
  • Challenging, but you get results
    Verified Purchase

    i was a bit intimmidated when i purchased the dvd because i have seen how hard jillian is with the contestants on the biggest loser. I am very happy at the results i have been getting in the las two weeks that ive been doing the workouts. I have only done workouts one and two, but boy do you sweat. I like that it is only twenty minutes long and very effective. i would recommend this to anyone who needs a challenge and wants to try something different. she is very good at explaining the workout and giving you the option of following the begining or advanced workout, which helps out in the first few days.

    Read More
    cookiebitz June 8, 2009
  • Get it
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical bc it was a dvd.....but its so great!!! In live in NY and its too cold early in the morning this time of year to go out to the gym (and evening workouts....never "workout" for me). So a dvd in my apt was the solution. Its only the first week, and Ive only done level 1 but Im sore. I typically worked out a few times a week at the gym so Im no couch potatoe. The best part is its only 20 mins and the time flies by. I plan to continue level 1 until I make it through and do every move!!! (My arms strength is a lil lacking) Once I do Ill do it another week and move to level II. As for music...I nvr noticed it, Jillian talks the whole time (which isnt much time at all), I like her though.

    Read More
    kellot December 14, 2010
  • Best workouts that I've ever done!

    These workouts are great. Basic moves in a short period time. The warmups and cooldowns are short, but effective. I feel challenged throughout the workouts and energized afterwards. I have done the workouts for the past five days and will continue to do them every day. No change in the number on the scale, but I can definitely see and feel that my body is changing. Wonderful, wonderful workouts and a great, motivating instructor! I HIGHLY recommend these workouts...for anyone!

    Read More
    jebo April 25, 2008
  • Not the best for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    This DVD is not good for beginners. There are no low impact options and Jillian's "push through the pain" philosophy is dangerous. I would recommend this for intermediate or advanced exercisers.

    Read More
    lilliesmama June 4, 2010
  • This DVD ROCKS

    This Dvd is amazing. . . I have enjoyed working out to this. The 20 minute workout is very intense. You know that Jillian knows what she is talking about! I've done the video 2 times a week plus a variety of different work outs. I have seen some amazing results!I would recommend this to EVERYONE! It will Kick your butt and get you into shape. If time is your issue then this is the best work out you can get in for 20 min!!!!!!

    Read More
    mystikal3232 October 12, 2009
  • Killer on Knees - But I love Jullian

    This is a killer workout. I made it 10 days with level 1 and 3 days with level 2 before having to stop. My knees are killing me; I could barely walk afterwards. Sweat like a pig and no weight loss or inch loss. Will probably need a very strict diet to see any results.Jillian is very pleasant to listen to and very motivational. I believe in her workouts... just not for anyone with knee issues. If you are young, strong, can take constant pounding on the knees, then this workout will do you good. It is a challenge and a very difficult workout. But if you have any issues with high-impact workouts, or workouts that are killer on your knees, then avoid this one.

    Read More
    mibtp July 20, 2009
  • You Will Shred!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience with Jillian Michaels, and I'm hooked. I'm about half-way through the 30 days and I love it! I've lost 5 pounds and 1 1/4 inches. My body is changing, my energy is vastly increased, I'm sleeping better at night, and just yesterday I purchased two more of her DVDs. It's totally worth the buy.

    Read More
    rosepetals3 July 4, 2009
  • Great Workout!
    Verified Purchase

    I work out on a regular basis, and this DVD challenged me far beyond what I had been doing- and I started with the beginner level! The workout may only be 20 minutes, but it will be the longest 20 minutes of your life. This is an excellent fitness tool for people who are often pressed for time and are looking for a quick workout, such as on a lunch break from work. My one caution is that if you are not in shape or haven't worked out in awhile, you may get frustrated as this is VERY intense and may be beyond your ability at the moment. If you're looking for a challenge, then this is for you! I don't know about 20 pounds in 30 days, but I lost 5 pounds in a week just from doing this workout 3 times a week!

    Read More
    daphne07 January 9, 2009
  • WOW!

    My mother and I just started this DVD and we love it. The first morning after I didnt think I felt much of a burn but when I started the next day WOW did I feel it. I am feeling it right now and I am still pumped to get to it again! I think the reason I love it so much is because I know that its working. When you are doing it you can just feel thats it working. It just makes me feel great!! Overstock had the best price out there so that helped too!!! Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    wmartin06 December 12, 2008
  • made me sweat
    Verified Purchase

    it's the perfect 20 minute workout. you can make it easier or harder by just changing the hand weights.

    Read More
    ecf3 April 10, 2008
  • It's a workout!
    Verified Purchase

    A little too advanced for where I am. I tried a couple of the routines for a few weeks then gave up. The instructions were great, its just a bit more than I can handle.

    Read More
    Ms. Shawn June 15, 2017
  • Good work out
    Verified Purchase

    Good basic work out for home

    Read More
    okcha1 September 14, 2016
  • Great for a beginner
    Verified Purchase

    Very good exercises. They come with modification.

    Read More
    Tatyana T. June 8, 2016
  • Great item.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in perfect condition. Great overall workout!

    Read More
    SROD May 2, 2016
  • Jill is tough!
    Verified Purchase

    Great workout without any sugary sweet talk. I'd rather have a trainer who is straight up and Jillian will help you get results.

    Read More
    Chelsea S. February 18, 2016
  • What a sweat!
    Verified Purchase

    If your short on time like a lot of us are these are the perfect workouts. 20 minutes and you will feel it. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    gneistorowich September 9, 2015
  • Great work out
    Verified Purchase

    These work outs are do-able, but also really push you to your limits. The time is perfect - they each last approximately 26 minutes - and you only need a few light weights. Highly recommended for beginners up to work out pros.

    Read More
    Angel R. September 2, 2015
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Love Jillian. I just got bored. The first day is a bit hard and I just could not keep up

    Read More
    Ka April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links