Jane's Addiction - A Cabinet of Curiosities

Today: $73.01
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$3.65 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 11968203
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 11968203

Packaging for the Deluxe Limited-Edition box set is a wooden box moedled after an old-time curiosity cabinet that includes four digipaks and a 60-page book. Personnel: Perry Farrell (vocals); Dave Navarro (guitar); Eric Avery (bass instrument); Stephen Perkins (drums). Truly a chest of unearthed treasures for diehard fans of the classic Jane's Addiction lineup, A CABINET OF CURIOSITIES presents a slew of rarities and live tracks by the groundbreaking L.A. alt-rock act. Consisting of three CDs and one DVD, the box set serves as the perfect complement to the restless band's first three albums (the 1987 self-titled debut, '88's NOTHING'S SHOCKING, and '90's RITUAL DE LO HABITUAL), drawing heavily from its wildly inventive early era, most notably on the first disc, which features demo versions of revered songs such as "Jane Says" and "Mountain Song." CABINET's second disc boasts the most intriguing songs, including "Bobhaus," a live mash-up of Dylan's "Like a Rolling Stone" and "Burning on the Inside" by Bauhaus, as well as the compilation's only fully produced tracks-the funky 12" remix of "Been Caught Stealing" and the Grateful Dead cover "Ripple." Rounding out the set is a live disc (recorded in '90) and a DVD that presents the SOUL KISS film, videos, and more. For those who turn a blind eye towards any Jane's incarnation not featuring the quartet of vocalist Perry Farrell, guitarist Dave Navarro, bassist Eric Avery, and drummer Stephen Perkins, this box is ideal.


UPC 081227991005
Type Performer
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre Alternative
Label Rhino Records
Number of Discs 4
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Jane Says [Radio Tokyo Demo] - (Radio Tokyo remix, previously unreleased)
  • 2. Pigs In Zen [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  • 3. Mountain Song [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  • 4. Had A Dad [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  • 5. I Would For You [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  • 6. Idiots Rule [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 7. Classic Girl [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 8. Up The Beach [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 9. Suffer Some [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 10. Thank You Boys [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 11. Summertime Rolls [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 12. City [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 13. Ocean Size [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 14. Stop! [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 15. Standing In The Shower... Thinking [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 16. Ain't No Right [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 17. Three Days [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
Disc 2
  • 1. Ted, Just Admit It... [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 2. Maceo [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 3. No One's Leaving [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
  • 4. My Time [Rehearsal] - (previously unreleased)
  • 5. Been Caught Stealing [12" Remix Version] - (remix)
  • 6. Ripple
  • 7. Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
  • 8. L.A. Medley: L.A. Woman/Nausea/Lexicon Devil [Live 1989]
  • 9. Kettle Whistle [Live 1987] - (previously unreleased)
  • 10. Whole Lotta Love [Live 1987] - (previously unreleased)
  • 11. 1970 [Live 1987] - (previously unreleased)
  • 12. Bobhaus [Live 1989] - (previously unreleased)
Disc 3
  • 1. Drum Intro [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 2. Up The Beach [Live 1990]
  • 3. Whores [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 4. 1% [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 5. No One's Leaving [Live 1990]
  • 6. Ain't No Right [Live 1990]
  • 7. Then She Did... [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 8. Had A Dad [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 9. Been Caught Stealing [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 10. Three Days [Live 1990]
  • 11. Mountain Song [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 12. Stop! [Live 1990]
  • 13. Summertime Rolls [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
  • 14. Ocean Size [Live 1990] - (previously unreleased)
Disc 4
  • 1. Soul Kiss: The Fan's Video
  • 2. Mountain Song [Unedited Version]
  • 3. City
  • 4. Had A Dad
  • 5. Ocean Size
  • 6. Stop!
  • 7. Been Caught Stealing
  • 8. Classic Girl
  • 9. Ain't No Right
  • 10. Live at the City Square, Milan, Italy (For MTV Italy) (10/11/90)
  • 11. Whores - (previously unreleased)
  • 12. Then She Did... - (previously unreleased)
  • 13. Three Days - (previously unreleased)
Format Compact Disc
Sub Format CD & DVD
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Jane's Addiction
Country of Origin United States

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Apr. 21, 2009.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.