Read All Reviews for Insten White Dual Charging Station with 2 Rechargeable Batteries and LED Lights for Wii/ Wii U Remote Control

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    It's ok haven't tried yet but will see

    Read More
    Ron P. November 22, 2016
  • Charger
    Verified Purchase

    This item lasts forever I recommend

    Read More
    loveygrubbs September 3, 2015
  • Didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    It worked well for a short period of time.

    Read More
    Tabitha M. September 3, 2015
  • DO NOT WORK!
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I would not have ordered these....they do not work and charge.

    Read More
    garlorbaylex April 30, 2015
  • Wii Remote Charging Station
    Verified Purchase

    Great price as well as design. We play a lot of Wii games, so a charger is a must.

    Read More
    Maryb43 March 27, 2013
  • Wii Dual Charging station
    Verified Purchase

    I would have really loved this charging station if it didn't pack up after a year of using it. Guess now I know why it's cheap. The charging station destroyed both Wii remotes we had and now have to replace them. I think i'll just stick to using AA batteries.

    Read More
    cnesse10 March 2, 2013
  • Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy & long lasting...no more batteries to waste & replace...

    Read More
    ariest04 January 20, 2013
  • Should have bought these years ago!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why other reviewers had trouble with this product. We use it every day and love it (we've had this for at least a year). It has saved us untold amounts of money because we don't have to buy batteries for the Wii remotes that seem to be in constant use. It charges our remotes quickly, and takes up very little space. It is easy to install the rechargeable pack on the Wii remotes. You can't charge the remotes with the silicone sleeves in place - I wish you could because my wild children need the sleeves and they have trouble putting them on by themselves. Very much worth the money.

    Read More
    iamum December 21, 2012
  • I guess I should have read closer. When is said du
    Verified Purchase

    When it says dual charging system I guess I should have read closer. The two remotes in the PICTURE are not included. THAT is what I needed. I think it is slightly misrepresented.

    Read More
    knelradiogirl December 10, 2012
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product to have a extra charger for the wii remotes, but upon receipt of the chargers, there were no cords to allow me to connect it to the console for charging. It was pointless to sell the charger and the batteries if you are not going to supply the cords needed to use the product! VERY DISAPPOINTED

    Read More
    thrifty530 November 20, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Works ok. If I had to order them again I would try to find a charger that did not have to be plugged into the wii, but a seperate wall outlet.

    Read More
    tricky123 November 6, 2012
  • Works well and saves on batteries
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these for our Wii Controlers. Works well. The only complaint would be that the cords are to short and that it charges by USB. Otherwise it works well for our family.

    Read More
    dawsondrive September 26, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product shipping was fast very cheap compared to 25 dollars youll pay somewere else. the remotes get charged quickly and i ahvent had a problem at all with this highly reccomend it!

    Read More
    linz55 May 18, 2012
  • not bad, but . . .
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these, since I already had a quad charging station that I was extremely disappointed in and I wanted to be able to charge four remotes. I will say that they appear to do as needed: charge the remotes. I also love that the light while charging (red) will change to purple when it's nearly charged, before changing to blue when it's ready. A convenient feature to alert you that it's close to being done. However, one of two my biggest beefs with this product is the ridiculously short, short power cord!! I have our Wii in our TV stand, and there's absolutely no way the chargers and upright Wii remotes will fit, but it's necessary because they have to be literally right next to the Wii to plug in (unless I want to put them in my computer in the other room, or buy a longer cord). With my former charger, I had a nice, long cord that allowed the charger to sit next to the TV stand. Sadly, that power cord has a different size plug and I couldn't simply swap it for one of these chargers' cords. So I had to rearrange my entire system, and the Wii is now on the floor next to the TV stand, along with the two chargers. The second beef is that there's no power switch on the charger, like there was on my former charger. So to keep them from constantly glowing blue when there are NO remotes being charged, I have to go digging in the back and try unplugging the cords, which isn't always easy, and then it's aggravating to have to go digging around to get the cords plugged back in when I'm ready to charge. My kids have a hard time plugging them in, which means they rarely plug them in and charge the remotes when they're done using them, which was sort of the whole point.

    Read More
    texasmom247 May 17, 2012
  • Wii Remote Charger
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a descent product, however it has a couple drawbacks- some I knew would be the case: only a USB plug for charging, need to peel the protective sleeve up to fit remote in charger carriage, rechargeable batteries are attached to a plastic piece which replaces the battery cover on remote. This last item is the most inconvenient because if you run out of charge during a game or whatever you need to remove the rechargeable battery unit from the back and insert fresh regular batteries until the rechargeable unit can be replaced in the remote and set on the charging carriage for several hours. The way I have been using it, entails remembering to re-charge the remote nightly after each play day, so the remote is ready for action. It is still a lot better than using regular batteries as they wear out fast if you play a lot.

    Read More
    bestcamphost April 3, 2012
  • Wii Dual Charge
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't hold a charge long. Got for grandson. We went back to batteries.

    Read More
    nana4508 March 20, 2012
  • dual charger
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't show the plug outlet, which they should . Charged quickly. Is nice and compact.

    Read More
    jabgod123 March 9, 2012
  • charger
    Verified Purchase

    Works well my daughters are very happy with it. Easy to install and use.

    Read More
    picturemomcpi February 20, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product for the price I paid in fact I'm getting another one for my nephew!!!

    Read More
    1pixie February 14, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Comes with the stand that plugs into the Wii or anything with a USB cable and 2 rechargable batteries. Saves a ton of money on batteries as much as my kids play on the Wii. Love it!

    Read More
    jam1679 February 8, 2012
Sponsored Links