Read All Reviews for Inspired by . . . the Bible Experience: The Complete Bible

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Powerful and annoited
    Verified Purchase

    The story comes alive...just as if you were right there...such an exciting adventure as you journey with God, Jesus and the Spirit and His people!

    Read More
    Decorator Dee Dee July 8, 2016
  • Great Christmas Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my Mother for Christmas in 2010 and she still listens to it. Great quality and sound. The narrators are her favorite celebrities. Makes a great gift.

    Read More
    shannon2811 February 26, 2013
  • Absolutely AMAZING!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!!! My wife never heard of it until i got it and now she takes it to work and listens to it everyday! It's like a movie and it's really easy to understand. The sound effects really put u in the mindset that you are there. My wife brought it to work and let her friends here a sample and they immediately bought 1 for themselves. GREAT investment.... you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    carlospsr March 16, 2012
  • AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for a friend. She loved it! We both listen when we drive and then talk about what we've heard. It really brings the word to life. I absolutely love it. If Ihad a complaint it would be the music after some of the shorter books. I think maybe they did it to fill up this discs. Anyhow...I highly recommend it without reservation. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    queenbee3241 September 29, 2010
  • Great Experience
    Verified Purchase

    The Bible Experience is great! I bought this for my boyfriend being deployed and he loves hearing the bible in such a theatrical realistic way.

    Read More
    cerissa November 24, 2009
  • nspired by . . . the Bible Experience: The Complet
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy at a bargain price. Well delivered in good time. I haven't played all the cds but all look fine at the moment.

    Read More
    mukholi August 28, 2009
  • Amazing Product!

    This audio bible is far superior to any audio bible I have used to date! It draws you into the story. I could listen to this bible all day and never get tired of listening. It a great way to fit more of the word into a busy lifestyle as well. I would recommend this audio recording to everyone! I know another reviewer was upset because the recording was not in KJV, but I prefer a more user-friendly translation myself as I do not speak the English of centries ago... but to each its own. The product description did state the translation used, and as informed consumers, we are responsible for investigating information on products we purchase ahead of time. Thank you Overstock for offering such an inspiring, quality product!

    Read More
    Anonymous July 1, 2009
  • Bible on cd
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very loose interpetation of the Bible. The voices and the music are okay, but they have changed the wording. By modernizing the wording they have taken away from the feeling of of the Bible. I thought I was buying a direct reading word for word of the King James version, it was not.

    Read More
    natashas123 May 27, 2008
  • Good but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy listening to the Bible in this format and am pleased with most of the readings. I have another audio Bible where one guy reads everything and this is much more entertaining. I have only had it about a month and not listened to everything yet. The Gospels are really good. I was surprised at the amount of background noise inserted into the epistles, and think it is way too much. (I really wanted the birds and crickets to hush up - distracting.) There is also water dripping and the sound of a page being torn from a pad. Not to be picky but the letters would have probably been written on scrolls - not pads of paper. I was also caught off guard by the insertion of songs into the epistles. What's up with that? But overall, much more to like than to dislike. I find that it is helpful to read along while I listen so recommend the companion Bible as well. Fun and lively way to hear God's message!

    Read More
    lindanlakeland April 15, 2008
  • Inspired by...The Bible Experience
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful Product! Nothing found better out there, it brings the entire Bible to life! As if the very words are heard for the first time. Listening to the N.T. one could imagine being in the crowds hearing the words spoken as the letters were received. Priceless!

    Read More
    jomigirl February 26, 2008
  • superb experience
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased The Bible Experience and it is simply amazing as to how they incorporated the music and the voices. My husband and I truly enjoy the time we spend together listening to The Bible Experience.

    Read More
    carolyncoffee44 February 22, 2008
  • Wonderful Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Bible Experience! It is worth the price. My Children listen to it every morning before school and love it. My husband listens to it on his way to work in the morning. What a wonderful way to get my whole family listening to the bible.

    Read More
    February 19, 2008
  • the Bible Experience
    Verified Purchase

    The entire Bible collection has a plethora of famous guests and artists reading certain parts. The variety makes it extremely interesting. It comes nicely packaged in a case for the 80+CDs.

    Read More
    5names January 3, 2008
  • barbee125
    Verified Purchase

    I have found this to be a gift that keeps on giving. I bought it for myself and play it on a regular basis. It is helping me keep up with my bible study while driving. I think this is a fantastic series and one for all to have in their collection. Peace & Blessings

    Read More
    barbee125 December 24, 2007
  • Bible Experience
    Verified Purchase

    I think everyone should buy a copy of this product. I makes a great gift for yourself or a friend. Its a good way to learn the teachings of the Bible for the young and old.

    Read More
    ablackman November 18, 2007
Sponsored Links