Insane Clown Posse - The Mighty Death Pop (Parental Advisory)

Today: $10.11
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.51 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14343167
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14343167

    Personnel: Mike E. Clark (programming, background vocals); Violent J (background vocals); Rich "Legs Diamond" Murrell (vocals); DJ Clay, Brian Kuma, Joey V, Bob Noble, "Sweet" Sugar Slam, Leah Stalker, Joseph Ashley Horak, Courtney Desmet, Steve Lawrence, Matt Reznik, George Vlahakis, Eric Heiden, Sam Blake (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Brian Kuma; Mike E. Clark . Recording information: Kuma's Cave, Detroit, MI; The Cabin In The Woods, Detroit, MI; The Fun House Studio, Detroit, MI; The Lotus Pod, Detroit, MI; The Strange Room, Detroit, MI. Being a "love 'em or hate 'em" group, it was about time the prolific and conceptual Insane Clown Posse got around to a "love 'em or hate 'em" album, and while this rap-rock battle cry called The Mighty Death Pop is the second joker card in the second stack of joker cards, this lofty yet ludicrous over-riding concept the group has been pimping since day one doesn't cloud what is essentially a "we're pissed" album. Oh course they're pissed at the music press, who use them as punching bags at a level even Kiss never suffered, but there's a level of clarity here their detractors would never expect, and as "certified hoe," Chris Brown gets gunned down by the Clowns during the cleverly titled, Grammy massacre called "Shooting Stars," the Detroit duo's argument that spouse abuse is way beyond what ICP advocate as worthy consideration, even if the rest of the lyrics could be used in court for a search warrant looking for stockpiled weapons. Interesting how the bad side of their Juggalo fan base gets skewered here and there when most thought there was no side but bad, but even as the group turn their venom into rhymes that should be universally accepted as inspired, it's still a cult group bitching about cult group trappings, which will wear on those outside the inner circle of fandom. For those on the outside, there's the wicked genius productions from Mike E. Clark, Psychopathic's not-so-secret weapon who can help Kid Rock climb the charts with "All Summer Long" and still return here for super fun songs about Faygo ("Juggalo Juice") and hooky nightmare anthems that ape Danny Elfman for the best ("SKREEEEEM!" with fellow fringe rappers Tech N9ne and Hopsin). Turns out the group and their mad doctor soundman, are both ready to rumble, even if the world won't listen; closeted fans might want to peek their heads out for this one, while Juggalo regulars should dive right in. ~ David Jeffries


    UPC 756504411124
    Runtime 116 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Heavy Metal
    Sub Genre Rap Metal
    Rating Parental Advisory
    Label Psychopathic Records
    Producer Rich "Legs Diamond" Murrell; Mike E. Clark
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Intro
    • 2. Mighty Death Pop, The
    • 3. Night of the Chainsaw
    • 4. Chris Benoit
    • 5. Blasta, The
    • 6. Kickin' Kickin'
    • 7. Bazooka Joey
    • 8. Shooting Stars
    • 9. Juggalo Juice
    • 10. Hate Her to Death
    • 11. Skreem! - (featuring Hopsin/Tech N9ne)
    • 12. Ghetto Rainbows
    • 13. When I'm Clownin'
    • 14. Dog Catchers
    • 15. Daisies
    • 16. Where's God?
    • 17. Forever
    • 18. [Untitled]
    Disc 2
    • 1. Traveling Circus
    • 2. Chris Benoit [Kumas Scrub Club Remix] - (remix, featuring Scarface)
    • 3. When I'm Clownin' [Kumas Clownin Remix] - (remix)
    • 4. Lost in the Music
    • 5. Up Ya Ass [Outtake]
    • 6. Ghetto Rainbows [Soft Ass R-N-B Remix] - (remix, featuring Color Me Badd)
    • 7. Birfday Party [Outtake]
    • 8. Scrubstitute Teachers - (featuring Willie D)
    • 9. Playin' in the Woods [Outtake]
    • 10. Pass It to the Sky
    • 11. Shugston Brooks 1959-2004 [Outtake]
    • 12. Night of the Chainsaw [Joe Strange Remix] - (remix)
    • 13. Forever [Extended Geto Mix] - (remix)
    • 14. [Untitled]
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Insane Clown Posse
    Country of Origin United States

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Aug. 14, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.