Today: $9.73
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for In Odd We Trust (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not a traditional novel
    Verified Purchase

    Keep in mind "Graphic Novel" must mean comic book. This is not a traditional novel.

    Read More
    spazn911 January 8, 2012
  • In Odd We Trust
    Verified Purchase

    I received this book promptly and in good condition, however, I was expecting a Dean Koonz novel and this book was a comic book. I should have returned it but decided to give it as a joke for a gift.

    Read More
    kajenh December 22, 2009
  • Cartoon
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe I didn't read the item description thouroughly but it was a comic book and I expected a novel like the other odd thomas books I had read. So if you're looking for a continuing novel of the odd thomas series this isn't it. This is a animated cartoon book.

    Read More
    nickandsherrie June 2, 2009
  • Odd?
    Verified Purchase

    The book itself was in perfect condition and delivered promptly. Overstock did their job, as always. The book itself is terrible. If you collect Odd Thomas books, then get it, I suppose. But the story is no good. Looks like a poorly executed atempt to make a few more bucks off of the 'Odd' series. No real thought is put into the story, but hey look everyone, it's animated like a comic! cha-ching! I really enjoy Mr. Koontz books, but I have to say 'boo' to this one.

    Read More
    bworkman17 May 27, 2009
  • In Odd We Trust
    Verified Purchase

    This is a graphic novel by someone else based on Dean Koontz' Odd Thomas. This should be more clear in the description. I despise comic books, so needless to say I was really not pleased with this purchase. If you like comic books this is for you, if you are just a Koontz or Odd Thomas fan, take a pass.

    Read More
    nytenoir March 22, 2009
  • In Odd We trust
    Verified Purchase

    I just thought it was the 4th book in the series, not a comic book of the first in the series

    Read More
    weeley January 23, 2009
  • It's A Graphic Novel!
    Verified Purchase

    If you like Koontz AND fancy graphic novels, you should enjoy this book. If reading comic book style isn't really your thing, I'd move on to the newest "Odd" book. Also, the art work is in color.

    Read More
    rachel0jane December 12, 2008
  • Not what it seems
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my mother. She started reading the Odd Thomas series and well if overstock.com would have advertised this book as a comic book I would not have bought it.

    Read More
    jimopp October 30, 2008
  • In Odd We Trust
    Verified Purchase

    This is a comic book--not one word was mentioned in the description that this was the format of this "novel." I am very disappointed.

    Read More
    jundanj2 July 15, 2008
  • It's a Comic Book
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had read about the book before I bought it. It was my fault that I am so disappointed with the book its self. The service from OverStock was great. I don't like the product Koontz produced. I will pay more attention in the future.

    Read More
    byhaliagranny July 10, 2008
  • comic book?
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a koontz fan and love reading his novels, you may want to know this is a comic book in paperback format. I pre-ordered this on line as I am a huge fan of Dean Koontz ...there was no book description, had I know, I never would have ordered it. Beware, this is NOT a novel.

    Read More
    koontzfan1 June 19, 2008
Sponsored Links