Today: $12.36
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Deluxe USB Cooling Fan for Sony PS 3

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great Very nice Thank you

    Read More
    steve2233 April 17, 2016
  • Hey it works
    Verified Purchase

    Works good thought it would have more blowing power with four fans , but it does what i want it to do. I would reccommend this to anyone with a FAT PS3 with 4USB hubs

    Read More
    Victoria H. March 2, 2016
  • snapped right on
    Verified Purchase

    unit is easy to snap into place and seems to cool the console well enough console had overheated and had to be repaired. so I got this device and a another fan to blow on the console too. the man who repaid the unit says that all of the consoles run too hot and that fans are a good idea

    Read More
    Ronald S. September 17, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great for about 2 weeks. One or more of the 4 cooling fans are making loud, distracting noises. Still seems to be cooling properly as long as the fans work. It's been a month now, I don't expect it to last much longer. Good design with cheap components.

    Read More
    yankeebama December 13, 2012
  • i will be more careful next time
    Verified Purchase

    it was not what i expected but i use it anyway i have a ps3 slim and that goes to a ps3 fat which i didnt specify so in other words not really happy with it

    Read More
    chewy40 August 16, 2012
  • cool
    Verified Purchase

    the unit is as expected for the low price... looks cheap, have only had it two weeks and other than it came with absolutely no attaching gear its ok. it is NOT engineered to look as if it isnt there, its bare bones engineering and it is what it is... fans... could have put more into the functianlity and ergonomics.... but hey.... its cheap

    Read More
    zuki882011 April 4, 2012
  • Mediocre at best. It has some design flaws.
    Verified Purchase

    Although this fan does help keep my ps3 cooler, it doesn't clip into the system like it is designed. I had to put electrical tape on it to relieve the extra stress on the USB port on the front of the system. It also gets noisy when the tape starts to sag, so at least it lets me know when I need to adjust it.

    Read More
    drizzt2006 November 1, 2011
  • deluxe usb cooling fan
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this cooling fan for our ps3 80gb system. Don't know what all the negative reviews are about not fitting. works great. Ours is older big platform though not slimline. Well worth the price to make sure system doesn't overheat. Not that it has been a problem but this provides a little insurance against that.

    Read More
    jd417 October 10, 2010
  • overrated
    Verified Purchase

    Does not fit onto the old fast gb systems. Falls off especially when you have your ps3 sitting upright. You 100% have to tape it on and even then it does not fit it completely. My ps3 still gets very hot and even if it helps some it is a bad design flaw. My suggestion is if you are having heaitng issues with your fat ps3's .. buy a slim asap. There is nothing you can do to stop it. this is a overrated gimmick and does not work.

    Read More
    lvicious August 7, 2010
  • works great yet noisy
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this fan but it is not silent. A little bit noisy but it does the job of cooling your PS3.

    Read More
    daymoon April 2, 2010
  • Fan for PS3
    Verified Purchase

    Good USB fan for the price. Quiet and easy to attach. Does not stick to PS3 when PS3 is standing on its side. Had to use velcro tape when in uprith position.

    Read More
    ralfzak March 9, 2010
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 60gb PS3 and the intercooler fits the unit perfectly. This unit made a huge difference by moving air from the front of the unit out the back and sides. It might not be good for the slim unit or may be akward to fit on a unit with only two usb ports. I like this product very much. Would have gave 5 stars but i do agree the way the fan snaps on the PS3 is pretty cheap. Be gentle as you could break the clip with very little force it seems.

    Read More
    morris13 February 26, 2010
  • gen 1 not 3
    Verified Purchase

    while I was happy with the prompt shipping of this item I was not happy when I recieved it and it is designed for the first generation ps3 not a third gen unit.

    Read More
    dub7227 February 19, 2010
  • Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    This fan works very well. It runs often, so I know the system was running hot before we bought this. The only thing that kept this from five stars is the fastener could be better. ( no fault of Overstock). This is a great value as well. We looked for a cooling system when we purchased the game console and didn't find any. Fine with me, I knew I could probably find it at Overstock and I did. Love the price, short wait for it to be shipped, and the customer service I know will help if I have any problems.

    Read More
    beautypro4peace October 6, 2009
  • never worked
    Verified Purchase

    received item never worked, now I know why such a great price!

    Read More
    pinoy1946 September 12, 2009
  • PS3 Fan
    Verified Purchase

    This item seems to work fine. It was easy to install and doesn't interfere with the system.

    Read More
    sonjalazzeroni August 24, 2009
  • 3
    Verified Purchase

    the cooling fan's did not fit, as stated had to use tap to hold them in place

    Read More
    passx1123x9 August 14, 2009
  • decent
    Verified Purchase

    These fans are pretty nice. They definitely help to cool your PS3, the only drawbacks are that they could move a little more air, and the attachment clips could really be stronger. It's really easy to knock this thing off the ps3.

    Read More
    mhaner April 5, 2009
  • Does not work as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I attempted to mount the fan as directed. The USB Port would not power the fan while it was attached via the tabs. The tabs were not big enough to hold the unit to the PS 3 as it kept coming loose. When it was attached it would not get power. Again it only worked when only the USB was pressed straight in and held. I placed my return order the next day. Return is still pending. Since I opened it I am not sure I will receive a full refund.

    Read More
    headfirst19 July 26, 2008
Sponsored Links