Today: $16.92
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Howl's Moving Castle (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wonderful Movie
    Verified Purchase

    One of our favorite movies

    Read More
    tshopper191 July 25, 2015
  • enjoyable to watch
    Verified Purchase

    received in timely manor, as expressed it would be received

    Read More
    mreinhard January 16, 2012
  • I Am In Love With Heen
    Verified Purchase

    I love all of Miyazaki Hayao's films and out of all of them, "Howl's Moving Castle" is by far my favourite. Not to spoil anything but in this movie, there is love and a kiss (which is quite rare for a Miyazaki film). And all of the characters are likable! Especially Heen (he's Madame Sullivan's pet doggie!). I highly recommend this film to anyone and it's a wonderful introduction to all of Miyazaki's films!

    Read More
    sweeteststrawberry December 27, 2009
  • Howls Moving Castle
    Verified Purchase

    I love this movie. It is a lot of fun. My 5 year old nephew also liked it.

    Read More
    kbkid June 8, 2008
  • Howl's Moving Castle
    Verified Purchase

    It has become my favorite Miyazaki film. Very witty and entertaining. It will make you laugh often. If you like anime, this is one of the best.

    Read More
    jrmovielover April 14, 2008
  • Magical!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I own almost every Miyazaki animations available in US market. This latest animation of Miyazaki is one of his best. It is by far most romantic of all his works. The story and the drawings of this particular movie is just amazing. Miyazaki films don't use any CG(Believe it or not, it's all drawing!!) and the detail of the scenes are outstanding. Both my sons (6 and 13) love this movie and they also enjoy watching it in Japanese(even though they don't know a word of it!) Also, Overstock has the best value Miyazaki animations as far as I know. I haven't seen any price lower anywhere else. Anyone looking for long lasting romantic-advanturous-animation should go for this one.

    Read More
    jungschoe January 6, 2008
  • Entertainment +++
    Verified Purchase

    Great story for adults as well as older children. Beautiful art work as well as subperb animation. I have fallen in love with this director's work.

    Read More
    westernwishes December 17, 2007
  • Wonderful ! Wonderful ! Wonderful !

    I actually already own it and have watched it too many times to count cause I LOVE IT, and when I am not watching it then my daughter is ..and now my 3 year old son loves it too though I think that is part the music and images ; ) , I recommended it to my mom and now she loves it so much she wants me to buy it for her for Christmas , so here I am !

    Read More
    johneechimpo December 13, 2007
  • Howl's Moving Castle
    Verified Purchase

    Great movie and fast delivery and the movie was great and fun the watch. My family loves the movies that Hayao Miyazaki. A++

    Read More
    rob34 September 23, 2007
  • best movie
    Verified Purchase

    Howls moving Castle is a great movie and perfect for children from the ages of about 9 and up. They should be old enough to understand magic and things like that to no be scared. Miyazaki is at his absoulte best and I love this movie to no end. He out did himself on this one.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 15, 2007
  • Awesome Movie
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome movie, graphics are great. Well worth the money to have it :)

    Read More
    Anonymous July 11, 2007
  • Howl At A Masterpiece

    The book by Diana Wynne Jones is adapted by Hayao Miyazaki's into his most brilliant work to date. Magic, demons, spells, Politics, Duty, War, A Prince. The struggle of family, self and sacrifice. Little ones will love Calcipher, older kids will love Howl, Adults will love the complex themes and outstanding music by Joe Hisaishi. The soundtrack is great, too! :The Boy who drank Stars is my favorite track. If you like Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, and Eragon, You'll Love Howl and the Moving Castle.

    Read More
    animaleanimale July 4, 2007
  • HOWLS MOVING CASTLE

    THIS MOVIE IS GREAT HAS A GOOD STORY LINE AND IT IS FUNNY TOO. GOOD FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

    Read More
    acord May 24, 2006
Sponsored Links