Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for How to Be Your Dog's Best Friend: The Classic Training Manual for Dog Owners (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Boring
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I thought it would be

    Read More
    kray May 6, 2015
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Was given as a gift to a friend. Recipient loved it,

    Read More
    xifcc January 5, 2013
  • Excellent book
    Verified Purchase

    Written with a strong sense of spirituality and compassion, the monks of New Skete have written the best source of information on understanding the mentality of a dog that I have come across. This book has helped me to develop stronger bonds with three rescue dogs, each with their own personality and peculiarities. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    janzdc September 1, 2009
  • Wonderful book
    Verified Purchase

    Consider this amazing book if you want to train what will ultimately be a happy, well adjusted, well balanced dog.

    Read More
    joanne30 December 29, 2007
  • i heart my dog....
    Verified Purchase

    this is such a great book and i highly recommend it to anyone that wants to have a lovable and well behaved dog :-)

    Read More
    Anonymous November 26, 2007
  • How to be your dog's best friend is good reading!
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed this book and I have read lots of books on dog training, psychology, etc. This was one that was fast, easy reading and besides being enjoyable, it was informative. I sure wish they wrote more about smaller dogs........I know they train bigger dogs and much of the info works for big or small but is still would be nice to see these great guys work with some smaller dogs and the challenges.

    Read More
    kt923 May 8, 2007
  • Great book, lots of information. They do not have a lot of information in this book regarding puppies. I purchased the puppy book that they have put out and that one is phenomenal! I like this book, but I think it will better serve my needs once my puppy is grown.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alice S. November 8, 2016
Sponsored Links