Today: $13.30
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Homecoming: A Christmas Story (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great movie.
    Verified Purchase

    A great Christmas movie, especially if you're a Waltons fan.

    Read More
    camozarks March 14, 2013
  • DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Great item. Love the Waltons. Shared this DVD with many others.

    Read More
    indianacook August 17, 2012
  • great christmas movie
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great famiy movie, with no profanity and a great message of love

    Read More
    diannemn February 9, 2012
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a blast from the past. I remembered this movie from 40 years ago. It came exactly as promised and was thoroughly enjoyed by me and will become one of my holiday must sees.

    Read More
    cdvilardo January 5, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    My children and I would watch this movie every year. Bought all my children one and now grandchildren are enjoying it.. Love the movie.

    Read More
    gebe51 December 3, 2011
  • The Homecoming
    Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful movie. We will be adding this to our MUST SEE list of movies during the holidays.

    Read More
    rjox December 9, 2008
  • The Homecoming
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Waltons. This first moving was wonderful. I remember watching it when it first came out on tv. I'm very glad to have it in my dvd collection. It arrived in perfect condition. Although it was slow in getting to me. I do enjoy it.

    Read More
    sirwinston February 25, 2008
  • The Homecomming, A Christmas Story
    Verified Purchase

    a really good movie for all ages,the story of a family drawn together during the christmas holiday.always loved this movie the first time i saw it on tv.you will love this movie.

    Read More
    bobnotrob February 16, 2008
  • The Home Coming, A Christmas Story DVD
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Family Movie, My children grew up watching this family favorite during the holiday season and my grandchildren seem to enjoy It as well. A Timeless Favorite!

    Read More
    sandcu January 14, 2008
  • The movie, Christmas in Connecticut
    Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful, old movie. A great story, great actors, pretty scenery and good, clean fun. No violence, no slashing and no swearing... A movie everyone can enjoy around the holidays (or any time)

    Read More
    mickeymac1 January 12, 2008
  • the homecoming-a christmas story
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my daughter in law. She has the whole Walton collection and has always wanted this movie but could never find it. She was so excited -it was a pleasure to make her day. She has told me it is all she thought it would be and really enjoyed it.

    Read More
    redneck63 January 11, 2008
  • Homecoming, The: A Christmas Story
    Verified Purchase

    Still heartwarming after all these years! need more shows like this on TV now. start a new christmas tradition watching this show with your kids.

    Read More
    champagnesmom January 5, 2008
  • Takes Me Back
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my all time favorite holiday movies and wanted to introduce my 6 year old son to it because I believe the message really captures what Christmas is all about. He's growing up in the age of commercialism and materialism and I want him to have some sense of the old fashion values that have been lost over time. He really liked it. We will continue to watch this classic as it is a tradition in our home.

    Read More
    wilsonr January 3, 2008
  • The Homecoming, A Christmas Story
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this when it was shown on television years ago. I still relate to the time the story took place, as well as to the family and community in which they lived. Since the series The Waltons grew from the success of this film, and still enjoys reruns, there must be a yearning for good stories about good people. The Homecoming is one of them.

    Read More
    lottaflicks December 31, 2007
  • Beautiful Christmas movie
    Verified Purchase

    This movie brings back such happy childhood memories for me. It is a beautiful holiday movie for the entire family.

    Read More
    ssr47 December 31, 2007
  • I can't believe how fast my delivery was:)'s
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my all time favorite movies. I ordered a copy for myself and my son and we both got it today and we live in different states....This is the fastest I've every gotten a Overstock purchase, Kudo's to Overstock for such fast shipping and it's Christmastime, who would of guessed it would only take 3 day's.....Thank you very much Overstock, you've never let me down....

    Read More
    sandysam December 20, 2006
  • The Homecoming

    This is a must have! One of the greatest movies of our time, If only we could go back in time. I have watched this over and over.

    Read More
    sweetislandmango October 21, 2006
  • If you liked the Waltons, if you like Christmas sentiment, if you like wholesome family viewing, THIS is it! Warm fuzzy stuff that makes the holidays comfy. Don't forget the comfort food too!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I have always loved this movie, and am so glad I finally have my own copy - it hasn't been on TV in years.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links